Top Rated Books

Showing 61 - 70 Records Of 100  < Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  7   8  9  10  Next >  


 
Beautiful,
Insightful,
Dramatic

4 club reviews

In the Shadow of the Banyan: A Novel

by Vaddey Ratner
Published: 2013-06-04
Paperback : 352 pages
9 members reading this now
16 clubs reading this now
4 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 4 of 4 members
A beautiful celebration of the power of hope, this New York Times bestselling novel tells the story of a girl who comes of age during the Cambodian genocide.

You are about to read an extraordinary story, a PEN Hemingway Award finalist “rich with history, mythology, folklore, language and ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.00
Amazon's Price:
$11.12
You Save:
$4.88 (31%)


 
Informative,
Interesting,
Adventurous

4 club reviews

Hero of the Empire: The Boer War, a Daring Escape, and the Making of Winston Churchill

by Candice Millard
Published: 2016-09-20
Hardcover : 400 pages
5 members reading this now
14 clubs reading this now
2 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 4 of 4 members
From New York Times bestselling author of Destiny of the Republic and The River of Doubt, a thrilling narrative of Winston Churchill's extraordinary and little-known exploits during the Boer War
 
At age twenty-four, Winston Churchill was utterly convinced it was his destiny to become ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$30.00
Amazon's Price:
$14.40
You Save:
$15.60 (52%)


 
Brilliant,
Epic,
Addictive

2 club reviews

Long Way Down

by Jason Reynolds
Published: 2017-10-24
Hardcover : 320 pages
5 members reading this now
8 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 2 of 2 members
A Newbery Honor Book
A Coretta Scott King Honor Book
A Printz Honor Book
A Los Angeles Times Book Prize Winner for Young Adult Literature
Longlisted for the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature
Winner of the Walter Dean Myers Award
An Edgar Award Winner for Best Young Adult ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$18.99
Amazon's Price:
$12.99
You Save:
$6.00 (32%)


 
Inspiring,
Insightful,
Informative

8 club reviews

In the Face of Evil: Based on the life of Dina Frydman Balbien

by Tema N. Merback
Published: 2010-12-02
Paperback : 376 pages
39 members reading this now
1 club reading this now
4 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 8 of 8 members
Ten-year-old Dina Frydman lives a comfortable middle class life with her family in Radom, Poland in the summer of 1939, just weeks before the Nazi invasion. The love of family and friends offer no protection against the menace of the Nazi regime that begins to siphon off the worldly and spiritual ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$28.99
Amazon's Price:
$28.99


 
Insightful,
Inspiring,
Beautiful

5 club reviews

The Color Purple

by Alice Walker
Published: 1990-04-01
Mass Market Paperback : 304 pages
23 members reading this now
18 clubs reading this now
18 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 5 of 5 members
Winner of the National Book Award as well as the Pulitzer Prize, "The Color Purple" established Alice Walker as a major voice in modern fiction. Her unforgettable portrait of Celie and her friends, family, and lovers is rich with passion, pain, inspiration, and an indomitable love of life. ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$7.99
Amazon's Price:
$3.98
You Save:
$4.01 (50%)


 
Insightful,
Inspiring,
Beautiful

19 club reviews

Magical Journey: An Apprenticeship in Contentment

by Katrina Kenison
Published: 2013-01-08
Hardcover : 288 pages
135 members reading this now
6 clubs reading this now
4 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 19 of 19 members
"No longer indispensable, no longer assured of our old carefully crafted identities, no longer beautiful in the way we were at twenty or thirty or forty, we are hungry and searching nonetheless."

From the author of The Gift of an Ordinary Day, this intimate memoir of loss, self-discovery, ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$24.99
Amazon's Price:
N/A


 
Beautiful,
Insightful,
Dramatic

13 club reviews

Cascade: A Novel

by Maryanne O'Hara
Published: 2013-04-30
Paperback : 384 pages
31 members reading this now
6 clubs reading this now
14 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 12 of 13 members
A locked box and a deathbed promise. A town threatened with extinction by flooding.
And a raft of difficult personal decisions.

It's 1935 and Desdemona Hart Spaulding, a gifted, Paris-trained artist, has married in haste, in the once-thriving summer town of Cascade, to provide a home for ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.00
Amazon's Price:
$11.80
You Save:
$4.20 (26%)


 
Adventurous,
Insightful,
Dramatic

2 club reviews

This Tender Land: A Novel

by Krueger William Kent
Published: 2020-05-26T00:0
Paperback : 464 pages
8 members reading this now
8 clubs reading this now
1 member has read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 2 of 2 members
Click on the ORANGE Amazon Button for Book Description & Pricing Info
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
Savings $4.66 (
Amazon's Price:
$12.34


 
Life Changing,
Insightful,
Dramatic

14 club reviews

Night (Oprah's Book Club)

by Elie Wiesel
Published: 2006-01-16
Paperback : 120 pages
70 members reading this now
55 clubs reading this now
66 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 14 of 14 members
Alert: This product may be shipped with or without the inclusion of the Oprah Book Club sticker. Please note that regardless of the cover, the books are identical. Night is Elie Wiesel's masterpiece, a candid, horrific, and deeply poignant autobiographical account of his survival as a ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$9.95
Amazon's Price:
$9.44
You Save:
$0.51 (5%)


 
Informative,
Inspiring,
Dramatic

2 club reviews

The Things We Cannot Say

by Kelly Rimmer
Published: 2019-03-19
Paperback : 432 pages
38 members reading this now
46 clubs reading this now
2 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 2 of 2 members
“Kelly Rimmer has outdone herself. I thought that Before I Let You Go was one of the best novels I had ever read…If you only have time to read one book this year The Things We Cannot Say should be that book. Keep tissues handy.”—Fresh Fiction

“Fans of The Nightingale and Lilac ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.99
Amazon's Price:
$11.53
You Save:
$5.46 (32%)
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search


FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...