BKMT READING GUIDES



 
Beautiful,
Romantic,
Interesting

4 reviews

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
by V. E. Schwab

Published: 2020-10-06
Hardcover : 464 pages
27 members reading this now
92 clubs reading this now
3 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 4 of 4 members

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.

France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever?and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure ...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Jump to

Introduction

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.

France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever?and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab’s genre-defying tour de force.

Editorial Review

No editorial review at this time.

Excerpt

No Excerpt Currently Available

Discussion Questions

No discussion questions at this time.

Notes From the Author to the Bookclub

No notes at this time.

Book Club Recommendations

Member Reviews

Overall rating:
 
 
  "Dark Gods and Long Days"by [email protected] (see profile) 03/23/21

We all fade and eventually are forgotten (unless you are a fiend or can afford to buy a college building in perpetuity). What happens when you are forgotten in the moment, repeatedly, rather than a decade... (read more)

 
  "The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue"by drbeth (see profile) 03/22/21

An interesting blend of historical fiction and fantasy. Addie sells her soul to the devil. She has immortality but is always forgotten. Memory of her survives only through art. Very thought provoking.... (read more)

 
by KayEUU (see profile) 02/23/21

 
by [email protected] (see profile) 02/23/21

Loved it

 
  "Memorable characters stay with you"by skinnyatlas (see profile) 02/07/21

In a sea of forgettable books this tour de force crosses genres: great historical fiction meets romance meets a subtle view of women over 300 years to present

Rate this book
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search


FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...