BKMT READING GUIDES

The Murder List: A Novel of Suspense
by Hank Phillippi Ryan

Published: 2019-08-20
Hardcover : 352 pages
0 members reading this now
0 club reading this now
1 member has read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 1 of 1 members
Chosen by CNN as an Ultimate Beach Read!A CrimeReads Most Anticipated Book!Library Journal *Starred Review: "A must-read!""A cracker of a read --her best yet!" -- B.A. Paris, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Law student Rachel North is the ultimate reliable ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Jump to

Introduction

Chosen by CNN as an Ultimate Beach Read!
A CrimeReads Most Anticipated Book!
Library Journal *Starred Review: "A must-read!"
"A cracker of a read --her best yet!" -- B.A. Paris, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author
Law student Rachel North is the ultimate reliable narrator--she will tell you, without hesitation, what she knows to be true. She's smart, she's a hard worker, she does the right thing. She's successfully married to a faithful and devoted husband, a lion of Boston's defense bar. And her internship with the powerful District Attorney's office is her ticket to a successful future. 
Problem is--she's wrong. 
Rachel. Jack. Martha. Who is next on The Murder List?
And in this cat and mouse game--the battle for justice becomes a battle for survival.
The Murder List is a new standalone suspense novel in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and B. A. Paris, (and of the intense legal thrillers from John Grisham and Scott Turow), from award-winning author and reporter Hank Phillippi Ryan.

Editorial Review

No editorial review at this time.

Excerpt

No Excerpt Currently Available

Discussion Questions

No discussion questions at this time.

Notes From the Author to the Bookclub

No notes at this time.

Book Club Recommendations

Member Reviews

Overall rating:
 
 
  "the Murder List"by Silversolara (see profile) 09/12/19

Three attorneys...a District Attorney, Martha, a defense attorney, Jack, and a law student, Rachel, are the main characters in THE MURDER LIST.

What is their connection and why does the d

... (read more)

Rate this book
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search
FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...