BKMT READING GUIDES

The Favorite Daughter
by Kaira Rouda

Published: 2019-05-21
Hardcover : 368 pages
0 members reading this now
3 clubs reading this now
1 member has read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 1 of 1 members
“Will hit you right in the heart” -- Bustle

A PopSugar Best Book of Spring!

“An exceptional psychological thriller.” --
Publishers Weekly STARRED review

“Compulsively readable and deeply satisfying psychological suspense.” -- Christina Alger, USA TODAY betselling author of
The ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Jump to

Introduction

“Will hit you right in the heart” -- Bustle

A PopSugar Best Book of Spring!

“An exceptional psychological thriller.” --
Publishers Weekly STARRED review

“Compulsively readable and deeply satisfying psychological suspense.” -- Christina Alger, USA TODAY betselling author of
The Banker’s Wife

“Leaves you wanting more.” -- Liv Constantine, author of the national bestseller
The Last Mrs. Parrish

“A smart, wickedly plotted psychological thriller brimming with dark surprises” -- Heather Gudenkauf,
New York Times bestselling author

“Intense, creepy, and classic Rouda. A chilling story, told so well. Don’t miss it!” -- J. T. Ellison,
New York Times bestselling author



From the author of Best Day Ever, another gripping novel of psychological suspense set in an upscale Southern California community, for fans of B.A. Paris and Shari Lapena.

The perfect home. The perfect family. The perfect lie.

Jane Harris lives in a sparkling home in an oceanfront gated community in Orange County. It’s a place that seems too beautiful to be touched by sadness. But exactly one year ago, Jane’s oldest daughter, Mary, died in a tragic accident and Jane has been grief-stricken ever since. Lost in a haze of anti-depressants, she’s barely even left the house. Now that’s all about to change.

It’s time for Jane to reclaim her life and her family. Jane’s husband, David, has planned a memorial service for Mary and three days later, their youngest daughter, Betsy, graduates high school. Yet as Jane reemerges into the world, it’s clear her family has changed without her. Her husband has been working long days—and nights—at the office. Her daughter seems distant, even secretive. And her beloved Mary was always such a good girl—dutiful and loving. But does someone know more about Mary, and about her last day, than they’ve revealed?

The bonds between mothers and daughters, and husbands and wives should never be broken. But you never know how far someone will go to keep a family together…

Editorial Review

No editorial review at this time.

Excerpt

No Excerpt Currently Available

Discussion Questions

No discussion questions at this time.

Notes From the Author to the Bookclub

No notes at this time.

Book Club Recommendations

Member Reviews

Overall rating:
 
 
  "The Favorite Daughter"by Silversolara (see profile) 05/21/19



Jane the wife, Jane the grieving mother, Jane the planner - Jane, Jane, Jane.

It's all about her.

After her adopted daughter, Mary, died, Jane was unable to cope with life, and l





... (read more)

Rate this book
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...