BKMT READING GUIDES

Beautiful Bad: A Novel
by Annie Ward

Published: 2019-03-05
Hardcover : 368 pages
0 members reading this now
3 clubs reading this now
1 member has read this book

“Filled with unexpected twists, Beautiful Bad is a riveting read." —Sarah Pekkanen, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Anonymous Girl

"The ending will leave you staggered." —Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish

In the tradition of Gone Girl and The ...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Jump to

Introduction

“Filled with unexpected twists, Beautiful Bad is a riveting read." —Sarah Pekkanen, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Anonymous Girl

"The ending will leave you staggered." —Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish

In the tradition of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train comes the psychological thriller everyone is talking about, a twisted novel about a devoted wife, a loving husband, and a chilling crime that will stun even the cleverest readers.

There are two sides to every story… And every person.


Maddie and Ian’s love story began with a chance encounter at a party overseas, while she was a travel writer visiting her best friend, Jo. Now almost two decades later, married with a beautiful son, Charlie, they are living the perfect suburban life in Middle America. But when a camping accident leaves Maddie badly scarred, she begins attending writing therapy, where she gradually reveals her fears about Ian; her concerns for the safety of their young son; and the couple’s tangled and tumultuous past with Jo.

From the Balkans to England, Iraq to Manhattan, and finally to an ordinary family home in Kansas, sixteen years of love and fear, adventure and suspicion culminate in The Day of the Killing, when a frantic 911 call summons the police to the scene of a shocking crime.

Editorial Review

No editorial review at this time.

Excerpt

No Excerpt Currently Available

Discussion Questions

No discussion questions at this time.

Notes From the Author to the Bookclub

No notes at this time.

Book Club Recommendations

Member Reviews

Overall rating:
 
 
  "Beautiful Bad"by Silversolara (see profile) 03/19/19



Maddie and Joanna had been friends since they met in Spain.

What happened, though?

Joanna and Maddie have lost touch, Maddie married Ian, and now we come upon a 911 call as the fir





... (read more)

Rate this book
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search
FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...