BKMT READING GUIDES



 
Slow,
Interesting,
Dark

1 review

The Elizas: A Novel
by Sara Shepard

Published: 2018-04-17
Hardcover : 352 pages
0 members reading this now
2 clubs reading this now
1 member has read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 1 of 1 members
Harper’s Bazaar | 10 New Books to Add to Your Reading List in 2018
Cosmopolitan | Best April Ever roundup
Bustle | 35 Most Anticipated Fiction Books Of 2018 To Get You Pumped For A New Year Of Reading

PopSugar | 10 of the Most Anticipated Books Out in 2018
BuzzFeed | 5 Best Thrillers Of ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Jump to

Introduction

Harper’s Bazaar | 10 New Books to Add to Your Reading List in 2018
Cosmopolitan | Best April Ever roundup
Bustle | 35 Most Anticipated Fiction Books Of 2018 To Get You Pumped For A New Year Of Reading

PopSugar | 10 of the Most Anticipated Books Out in 2018
BuzzFeed | 5 Best Thrillers Of Spring
BookBub | 17 Great New Books Coming in 2018, According to Bestselling Authors
She Reads | Most Anticipated Books of April 2018
Bookish | April 2018 Book Club Picks
Real Simple | The Best Books of 2018 (So Far)
Town & Country | The Best Books to Read This April


New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Little Liars Sara Shepard makes her mark on adult fiction with this Hitchcockian double narrative composed of lies, false memories, and a protagonist who must uncover the truth for survival.

When debut novelist Eliza Fontaine is found at the bottom of a hotel pool, her family at first assumes that it’s just another failed suicide attempt. But Eliza swears she was pushed, and her rescuer is the only witness.

Desperate to find out who attacked her, Eliza takes it upon herself to investigate. But as the publication date for her novel draws closer, Eliza finds more questions than answers. Like why are her editor, agent, and family mixing up events from her novel with events from her life? Her novel is completely fictional, isn’t it?

The deeper Eliza goes into her investigation while struggling with memory loss, the closer her life starts to resemble her novel, until the line between reality and fiction starts to blur and she can no longer tell where her protagonist’s life ends and hers begins.

Fans of Pretty Little Liars, S.J. Watson’s Before I Go to Sleep, and Ruth Ware’s The Woman in Cabin 10 will be drawn to the drama of feeling like no one is on your side, the high tension of not knowing who you can trust, the hair-raising truths hidden among lies, and a faceless, nameless presence controlling Eliza’s life from the shadows.

Editorial Review

No editorial review at this time.

Excerpt

No Excerpt Currently Available

Discussion Questions

No discussion questions at this time.

Notes From the Author to the Bookclub

No notes at this time.

Book Club Recommendations

Member Reviews

Overall rating:
 
 
  "The Elizas"by Silversolara (see profile) 04/26/18


Eliza and Dot - one is a real person, and the other is a character in Eliza’s book.

The similarities are striking and a bit confusing.

We follow both Eliza and Dot as they move thr




... (read more)

Rate this book
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search
FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...