BKMT READING GUIDES



 
Addictive,
Dramatic,
Scary

1 review

Blue Monday: A Frieda Klein Mystery
by Nicci French

Published: 2013-03-05
Paperback : 352 pages
0 members reading this now
1 club reading this now
0 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 1 of 1 members
The first book in the Frieda Klein Mystery series

“Complex psychological suspense at its best.” 
Booklist (starred review)

Immensely intelligent and poignantly human, Frieda Klein has captivated book critics and crime readers everywhere with her debut outing as Blue Monday's ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Jump to

Introduction

The first book in the Frieda Klein Mystery series

“Complex psychological suspense at its best.” 
Booklist (starred review)

Immensely intelligent and poignantly human, Frieda Klein has captivated book critics and crime readers everywhere with her debut outing as Blue Monday's iconoclastic heroine. A psychotherapist and insomniac who spends her nights walking along the ancient rivers that lie beneath modern London, Frieda stars in a dazzling new crime series in which the terrors of the mind spill over into real life.

When five-year-old Matthew Farraday is abducted, Frieda cannot ignore the fact that his photograph perfectly matches the boy one of her patients describes from his fantasies. Before long, Frieda finds herself serving as the reluctant sidekick of Detective Chief Inspector Karlsson at the center of a desperate race to find the kidnapper. Blue Monday is an atmospheric, stunning first novel in a crime series for fans of In Treatment and The Killing.


Editorial Review

No editorial review at this time.

Excerpt

No Excerpt Currently Available

Discussion Questions

No discussion questions at this time.

Notes From the Author to the Bookclub

No notes at this time.

Book Club Recommendations

Member Reviews

Overall rating:
 
 
  "Surprised, then Surprised Again!"by phesselbart (see profile) 02/20/18

A well written story, with surprising twists and turns all through. Some in our club were disturbed with the child abduction in the story, but most of us couldn't put it down. The ending was a shocker!... (read more)

Rate this book
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...