BKMT READING GUIDES

Two Days Gone (Ryan DeMarco Mystery)
by Randall Silvis

Published: 2017-01-10
Paperback : 400 pages
1 member reading this now
4 clubs reading this now
1 member has read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 2 of 2 members

"...a suspenseful, literary thriller that will resonate with readers long after the book is finished. A terrific choice for Dennis Lehane fans." ? Library Journal, Starred Review

For fans of Tana French, Two Days Gone is a gripping new literary suspense novel from acclaimed author Randall ...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Jump to

Introduction

"...a suspenseful, literary thriller that will resonate with readers long after the book is finished. A terrific choice for Dennis Lehane fans." ? Library Journal, Starred Review

For fans of Tana French, Two Days Gone is a gripping new literary suspense novel from acclaimed author Randall Silvis that tells the story of a small college town rocked by a gruesome murder, and the beloved English professor presumed to be the culprit.

The perfect family. The perfect house. The perfect life. All gone now.

What could cause a man, when all the stars of fortune are shining upon him, to suddenly snap and destroy everything he has built? This is the question that haunts Sergeant Ryan DeMarco after the wife and children of beloved college professor and bestselling author Thomas Huston are found slaughtered in their home. Huston himself has disappeared and so is immediately cast as the prime suspect.

DeMarco knows?or thinks he knows?that Huston couldn't have been capable of murdering his family. But if Huston is innocent, why is he on the run? And does the half-finished manuscript he left behind contain clues to the mystery of his family's killer?

A masterful new thriller by acclaimed author Randall Silvis, Two Days Gone is a taut, suspenseful story that will will break your heart as much as it will haunt your dreams.

Editorial Review

No editorial review at this time.

Excerpt

No Excerpt Currently Available

Discussion Questions

No discussion questions at this time.

Notes From the Author to the Bookclub

No notes at this time.

Book Club Recommendations

Member Reviews

Overall rating:
 
 
  "Two Days Gone"by marcid (see profile) 04/13/18

This is more than "just a mystery". So well written that it can be called a literary mystery. One of the main characters is an author, so the book author and the story author seem to overlap. It made... (read more)

 
  "Two Days Gone"by Silversolara (see profile) 01/10/17



Author and loving family man turned murderer?

Thomas Houston loved his family, his job, teaching, and writing his novels. What made him kill his entire family on a Saturday night?







... (read more)

Rate this book
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search
FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...