BKMT READING GUIDES

No.
92


 
Dramatic,
Interesting,
Addictive

2 reviews

The Marriage Lie
by Kimberly Belle

Published: 2016-12-27
Paperback : 352 pages
8 members reading this now
25 clubs reading this now
1 member has read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 2 of 2 members

Bestselling author Kimberly Belle is back with a “domestic thriller [that] will keep you reading into the wee hours of the night.” —Redbook

"Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will eat up Kimberly Belle's latest novel."—Bookreporter.com

Everyone has secrets? 

Iris and ...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Jump to

Introduction

Bestselling author Kimberly Belle is back with a “domestic thriller [that] will keep you reading into the wee hours of the night.” —Redbook

"Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will eat up Kimberly Belle's latest novel."—Bookreporter.com

Everyone has secrets? 

Iris and Will have been married for seven years, and life is as close to perfect as it can be. But on the morning Will flies out for a business trip to Florida, Iris's happy world comes to an abrupt halt: another plane headed for Seattle has crashed into a field, killing everyone on board and, according to the airline, Will was one of the passengers. 

Grief stricken and confused, Iris is convinced it all must be a huge misunderstanding. Why did Will lie about where he was going? And what else has he lied about? As Iris sets off on a desperate quest to uncover what her husband was keeping from her, the answers she finds shock her to her very core.

Editorial Review

No editorial review at this time.

Excerpt

No Excerpt Currently Available

Discussion Questions

No discussion questions at this time.

Notes From the Author to the Bookclub

No notes at this time.

Book Club Recommendations

Member Reviews

Overall rating:
 
 
by SandraF (see profile) 04/05/19

 
by [email protected] (see profile) 03/14/19

This is the first book we read in our book club and I LOVED it!! I could not put it down. So mysterious and I love the way Kimberly Belle writes.

 
by Karoly (see profile) 11/06/18

 
  "Great Story"by Tbaker123 (see profile) 02/08/18

Seemed a bit predictive, but still a page-turner. Easy read and interesting. The ending was a surprise!

 
  "Do You Really Know Your Spouse?"by Betty56 (see profile) 01/26/17

This is the first book I have read by Kimberly Belle, and now I will have to check out her other two books. This book had a bit of romance and plenty of suspense. It kept me guessing as to w... (read more)

Rate this book
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...