BKMT READING GUIDES



 
Beautiful,
Inspiring,
Romantic

1 review

Then and Always: A Novel
by Dani Atkins

Published: 2014-05-20
Paperback : 320 pages
0 members reading this now
2 clubs reading this now
2 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 1 of 1 members
For fans of One Day, What Alice Forgot, and the hit film Sliding Doors, comes an absorbing and surprising debut novel about a young woman who, after an accident, gets a second chance at life . . . just not in one she remembers.
 
Rachel Wiltshire has everything she’s ever wanted: a ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Jump to

Introduction

For fans of One Day, What Alice Forgot, and the hit film Sliding Doors, comes an absorbing and surprising debut novel about a young woman who, after an accident, gets a second chance at life . . . just not in one she remembers.
 
Rachel Wiltshire has everything she’s ever wanted: a close group of friends, a handsome boyfriend, and acceptance to the journalism program at her top-choice college. But one fateful evening, tragedy tears her world apart.
 
Five years later, Rachel returns home for the first time to celebrate her best friend’s wedding. Still coping with her grief, she can’t stop thinking about the bright future she almost had, if only that one night had gone differently. But when a sudden fall lands her in the hospital, Rachel wakes to find that her life has completely changed. Now the people she loves most are not the way she remembers them. Unable to trust her own recollections, Rachel tries to piece together what really happened, and not even she can predict the astonishing truth.

Praise for Then and Always
 
“Readers who enjoyed Liane Moriarty’s What Alice Forgot and Sophie Kinsella’s Remember Me? will like [Then and Always].”Booklist

“Clear your schedule for an addicting read. Then and Always is a twisty, romantic, keep-you-guessing story about the kind of love you never forget.”—National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti, author of He’s Gone

“Heartfelt, gorgeous and completely believable . . . Atkins’ latest novel unfolds beautifully and will touch readers deeply.”RT Book Reviews

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.

Editorial Review

No editorial review at this time.

Excerpt

No Excerpt Currently Available

Discussion Questions

No discussion questions at this time.

Notes From the Author to the Bookclub

No notes at this time.

Book Club Recommendations

Member Reviews

Overall rating:
 
 
  "A Moving Read"by nbaker (see profile) 01/06/15

Then and Always was a bit of a surprise read. I loved the idea of a life changing experience, a instantaneous choice that changes peoples lives forever. Such was the life of Rachael Wiltshire. A car... (read more)

Rate this book
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search


FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...