Search Reading Guides

A |B |C |D |E |F |G |H |I |J |K |L |M |N |O |P |Q |R |S |T |U |V |W |X |Y |Z |all
Viewing 220-230 of 69504 reading guides found

WISH IS MY MASTER, The Honor of War

by Robert Brookover

Published: 2011-06-15

Kindle Edition: 261 pages

0 members reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

A tale of gold and greed, spy and traitor, fate and luck; a story that spans an ocean from Georgia to England to Bermuda; a saga that bridges to Virginia where the rigors of soldier and nurse mature George and Amy; but most of all, this volume in Robert Brookover?s Civil War Series, WISH IS MY MASTER,...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$3.99
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

WISH IS MY MASTER, The Honor of Defeat

by Robert Brookover

Published: 2012-06-18

Kindle Edition: 323 pages

0 members reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

As the nation commemorates the one hundred and fiftieth anniversary of The War Between the States, ?Wish Is My Master? defines the Confederacy and Union through the letters, journals, and family lore handed down by those who lived the experience. Young men on both sides wrote about and und...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:N/A
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

Imaginary Girls

by Nova Ren Suma

Published: 2012-06-14

Paperback: 352 pages

0 members reading this now
2 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

A beautiful and chilling story for fans of Lauren Oliver and Lisa McMannChloe's older sister, Ruby, is the girl everyone looks to and longs for, who can't be contained or caged. When a night with Ruby's friends goes horribly wrong and Chloe discovers the body of her classmate London Hayes ...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$8.99
Amazon's Price:$8.99
Buy This Book

Dracula

by Bram Stoker, Elizabeth Kostova

Published: 2007-09-03

Kindle Edition: 402 pages

0 members reading this now
1 club reading this now
0 members have read this book

Bram Stoker's classic novel of suspense and horror was a bestseller in Britain when it was published in 1897. A late 20th-century biographer of Stoker has suggested that famed Victorian actor Henry Irving, for whom Stoker worked for many years, was an inspiration for some of Count Dracula's characteristics....

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$8.99
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

The Big Short

by Michael Lewis

Published: 2011

Paperback: 0 pages

0 members reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

Click on the ORANGE Amazon Button for Book Description & Pricing Info

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:N/A
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

Northwest Angle: A Novel

by William Kent Krueger

Published: 2012-04-10

Paperback: 368 pages

0 members reading this now
1 club reading this now
0 members have read this book

With his family caught in the crosshairs of a group of brutal killers, detective Cork O?Connor must solve the murder of a young girl in William Kent Krueger?s latest unforgettable New York Times bestseller. During a houseboat vacation on the remote Lake of the Woods, a violent gale sweeps ...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$16.00
Amazon's Price:$13.97
You Save:$2.03 (13%)
Buy This Book

Nightwoods

by Charles Frazier

Published: 2011

Hardcover: 259 pages

1 member reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

Click on the ORANGE Amazon Button for Book Description & Pricing Info

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:N/A
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

The Road of Lost Innocence

by Somaly Mam

Published: 2008

Paperback: 256 pages

0 members reading this now
1 club reading this now
0 members have read this book

Click on the ORANGE Amazon Button for Book Description & Pricing Info

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:N/A
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

Enchantments: A Novel

by Kathryn Harrison

Published: 2012-03-06

Hardcover: 314 pages

1 member reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOKFrom Kathryn Harrison, one of America?s most admired literary voices, comes a gorgeously written, enthralling novel set in the final days of Russia?s Romanov Empire.   St. Petersburg, 1917. After Rasputin?s body is pulled from the icy waters of the Neva River,...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:N/A
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

View Reading GUide

* * * * * Persuasive,
Interesting,
Informative

1 club review

Snobs

by Julian Fellowes

Published: 2012-05-08

Paperback: 288 pages

5 members reading this now
5 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

From the creator of the Emmy Award-winning Downton Abbey..."The English, of all classes as it happens, are addicted to exclusivity. Leave three Englishmen in a room and they will invent a rule that prevents a fourth joining them."The best comedies of manners are often deceptively simple, s...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$16.99
Amazon's Price:$14.97
You Save:$2.02 (12%)
Buy This Book
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...