Search Reading Guides

A |B |C |D |E |F |G |H |I |J |K |L |M |N |O |P |Q |R |S |T |U |V |W |X |Y |Z |all
Viewing 130-140 of 237 reading guides found

The View from Castle Rock

by Alice Munro

Published: 2010-08-31

Paperback: 304 pages

1 member reading this now
2 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

Click on the ORANGE Amazon Button for Book Description & Pricing Info

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:N/A
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

The View from Castle Rock: Stories

by Alice Munro

Published: 2006-11-07

Hardcover: 349 pages

0 members reading this now
1 club reading this now
0 members have read this book

Click on the ORANGE Amazon Button for Book Description & Pricing Info

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$25.95
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

The View from Garden City: A Novel

by Carolyn Baugh

Published: 2008-08-05

Hardcover: 336 pages

0 members reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

Author Carolyn Baugh tells the moving story of a young American student living in the Garden City district of Cairo. Having come to study Arabic, she learns far more from the Egyptian women, young and old,she meets within the swirl and tumult of Garden City. Living, loving, and flourishin...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$24.95
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

The View From Here

by Brian Keith Jackson

Published: 1998-02-01

Paperback: 240 pages

1 member reading this now
1 club reading this now
0 members have read this book

A stunning debut novel in the tradition of Alice Walker and Toni Morrison. Anna Anderson Thomas has devoted her life to stepping lightly around her husband's vast silences and raising their sons. But now, with a sixth child on the way--a girl this time, she's sure--Anna faces a challenge t...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$16.95
Amazon's Price:$16.95
Buy This Book

The View from Here

by Deborah Mckinlay

Published: 2011-02-01

Hardcover: 272 pages

7 members reading this now
3 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

When Frances was twenty-two, she was drifting, scraping by giving English lessons in Mexico, when she met up with a glamorous group of vacationing Americans staying in a mansion on a private beach. Two decades later in rural England, she discovers a love letter from a younger woman address...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$24.00
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

View Reading GUide

* * * Fun,
Pointless,
Insightful

4 club reviews

The View from Mount Joy: A Novel

by Lorna Landvik

Published: 2007-09-04

Hardcover: 368 pages

12 members reading this now
11 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

From the author of ANGRY HOUSEWIVES EATING BON BONS The View from Mount Joy, Lorna Landvik’s delightfully quirky and intensely moving new novel, is about a man, a supermarket, the roads not taken, and the great, unexpected pleasures found in living a good life. When hunky teenage hock...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$24.95
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

The View from Saturday

by E. L. Konigsburg

Published: 1998-02-01

Paperback: 176 pages

1 member reading this now
2 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

HOW HAD MRS. OLINSKI CHOSEN her sixth-grade Academic Bowl team? She had a number of answers. But were any of them true? How had she really chosen Noah and Nadia and Ethan and Julian? And why did they make such a good team? It was a surprise to a lot of people when Mrs. Olinski's team won t...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$7.99
Amazon's Price:$5.42
You Save:$2.57 (32%)
Buy This Book

The View from Saturday/Newbery Summer

by E.L. Konigsburg

Published: 2003-05-01

Paperback: 176 pages

0 members reading this now
1 club reading this now
0 members have read this book

Meet the Souls ?Noah, who quite by accident was best man at the wedding of Ethan's grandmother and Nadia's grandfather ?Nadia, a hybrid with a halo of red hair, a dog that's a genius, and a fondness for baby turtles ?Ethan, the silent second son of one of Epiphany's oldest families, wh...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$2.99
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

viking: king's man

by Tim Severin

Published: 2006-04-01

Paperback: 320 pages

1 member reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

It is Constantinople in 1035, and Thorgils has become a member of the Varangian lifeguard, where he witnesses the glories of the richest city on earth. He embarks on a campaign launched to recover Sicily from the Saracens. After years of traveling, Thorgils retreats to Sweden, but is even...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$14.95
Amazon's Price:$10.31
You Save:$4.64 (31%)
Buy This Book

View Reading GUide

* * * * Graphic,
Fun,
Fantastic

1 club review

Villa Incognito

by Tom Robbins

Published: 2003-04-29

Hardcover: 256 pages

1 member reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$24.00
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...