Search Reading Guides

A |B |C |D |E |F |G |H |I |J |K |L |M |N |O |P |Q |R |S |T |U |V |W |X |Y |Z |all
Viewing 1170-1180 of 1340 reading guides found

True Notebooks: A Writer's Year at Juvenile Hall

by Mark Salzman

Published: 2004-08-31

Paperback: 352 pages

0 members reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

In 1997 Mark Salzman, bestselling author Iron and Silk and Lying Awake, paid a reluctant visit to a writing class at L.A.’s Central Juvenile Hall, a lockup for violent teenage offenders, many of them charged with murder. What he found so moved and astonished him that he began to teach th...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$15.95
Amazon's Price:$11.16
You Save:$4.79 (30%)
Buy This Book

True Richmond Stories

by Harry Kollatz Jr.

Published: 2007-07-31

Paperback: 160 pages

0 members reading this now
1 club reading this now
0 members have read this book

Richmond, Virginia's beautiful capital on the James River, has seen more than its fair share of history. Although it is probably best known as the site of one of the first English settlements in America and for its role as the Confederate capital in the Civil War, the city's past has much more to offer....

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$19.99
Amazon's Price:$19.99
Buy This Book

True Sisters

by Sandra Dallas

Published: 2012-04-24

Hardcover: 352 pages

0 members reading this now
1 club reading this now
0 members have read this book

In a novel based on true events, New York Times bestselling author Sandra Dallas delivers the story of four women---seeking the promise of salvation and prosperity in a new land---who come together on a harrowing journey. In 1856, Mormon converts, encouraged by Brigham Young himself, and o...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$24.99
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

True Stories of the Second World War

by Paul Dowswell

Published: 2003

Paperback: 169 pages

1 member reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:N/A
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

View Reading GUide

* * * * Dramatic,
Brilliant,
Informative

2 club reviews

The True Story of Hansel and Gretel

by Louise Murphy

Published: 2003-07-29

Paperback: 297 pages

4 members reading this now
14 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

A poignant and suspenseful retelling of a classic fairy tale set in a war-torn world, for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, We Were the Lucky Ones, and Lilac GirlsIn the last months of the Nazi occupation of Poland, two children are left by their father and stepmother to find safety i...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$16.00
Amazon's Price:$8.78
You Save:$7.22 (45%)
Buy This Book

View Reading GUide

* * * * * Dark,
Graphic,
Dramatic

1 club review

The True Story of Hansel and Gretel

by Louise Murphy

Published: 2003-07-29

Paperback: 320 pages

3 members reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

In the last months of the Nazi occupation of Poland, two children are left by their father and stepmother to find safety in a dense forest. Because their real names will reveal their Jewishness, they are renamed "Hansel" and "Gretel." They wander in the woods until they are taken in by Mag...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$15.00
Amazon's Price:$10.20
You Save:$4.80 (32%)
Buy This Book

View Reading GUide

* * * * * Brilliant,
Dramatic,
Inspiring

1 club review

True Surrealism

by Christopher Klim

Published: 2011-08-02

Paperback: 216 pages

1 member reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

The stories in Klim's new collection include tales of controlling women and ne'er-do-well men trying, well, to do well if they could; an upscale chef helping to prepare a condemned man's last meal; best friends who find themselves in a middle eastern battlefield; a rocket scientist on the drink who gets...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$13.95
Amazon's Price:$13.95
Buy This Book

True to the Game

by Teri Woods

Published: 2010-11-01

Audio CD

0 members reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

Click on the ORANGE Amazon Button for Book Description & Pricing Info

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$29.95
Amazon's Price:$29.44
You Save:$0.51 (2%)
Buy This Book

True Women

by Janice Woods Windle

Published: 1994-11-30

Mass Market Paperback: 432 pages

0 members reading this now
1 club reading this now
0 members have read this book

Alive and pulsating with the events of our history, TRUE WOMEN tells the story of two dynastic family lines in Texas, the Kings and the Woodses. Euphemia Texas Ashby King could ride and shoot like any man, and she was there when Sam Houston's rag-tag army routed Santa Anna at San Jacinto ....

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$7.99
Amazon's Price:$7.67
You Save:$0.32 (4%)
Buy This Book

Truelove & Homegrown Tomatoes : A Novel

by Julie Cannon

Published: 2003-08-05

Paperback: 278 pages

0 members reading this now
1 club reading this now
0 members have read this book

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$13.00
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search
FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...