Search Reading Guides

A |B |C |D |E |F |G |H |I |J |K |L |M |N |O |P |Q |R |S |T |U |V |W |X |Y |Z |all
Viewing 720-730 of 793 reading guides found

The Ruins of California

by Martha Sherrill

Published: 2007-01-02

Paperback: 384 pages

0 members reading this now
1 club reading this now
0 members have read this book

For the Ruin family in 1970s California, as described by the precocious young Inez, life is complex. Her father, Paul, is self-obsessed, intrusive, and brilliant. He's also twice divorced, leaving Inez to bounce between two worlds and embracing neither-that of Paul's bohemian life in San Francisco and...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$14.00
Amazon's Price:$12.76
You Save:$1.24 (9%)
Buy This Book

View Reading GUide

* * * * * Interesting,
Adventurous

1 club review

The Ruins of Gorlan (Ranger's Apprentice (Pb))

by John Flanagan

Published: 2006-07-01

Hardcover: 249 pages

0 members reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone! They have always scared him in the past?the Rangers, with their dark cloaksand shadowy ways. The villagers believe the Rangers practice magic that makes them invisible to ordinary people. And now 15-yea...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$19.30
Amazon's Price:$17.65
You Save:$1.65 (9%)
Buy This Book

The Ruins of Gorlan (The Ranger's Apprentice, Book 1)

by John Flanagan

Published: 2006-06-08

Paperback: 288 pages

0 members reading this now
1 club reading this now
0 members have read this book

He had always wanted to be a warrior. The Rangers, with their dark cloaks and shadowy ways, made him nervous. The villagers believe the Rangers practice magic that makes them invisible to ordinary people. And now fifteen year-old Will, always small for his age, has been chosen as a Ranger's apprentice....

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$8.99
Amazon's Price:$6.00
You Save:$2.99 (33%)
Buy This Book

View Reading GUide

* * * * Interesting,
Dramatic,
Inspiring

2 club reviews

The Ruins of Lace

by Iris Anthony

Published: 2012-10-02

Paperback: 326 pages

11 members reading this now
3 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

Lace is a thing like hope. It is beauty; it is grace. It was never meant to destroy so many lives. The mad passion for forbidden lace has infiltrated France, pulling soldier and courtier into its web. For those who want the best, Flemish lace is the only choice, an...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$14.99
Amazon's Price:$14.33
You Save:$0.66 (4%)
Buy This Book

The Ruins of Us

by Keija Parssinen

Published: 2012-06-07

Paperback: 0 pages

0 members reading this now
1 club reading this now
0 members have read this book

Click on the ORANGE Amazon Button for Book Description & Pricing Info

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:N/A
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

The Ruins

by Scott Smith

Published: 2006-07-18

Hardcover: 336 pages

1 member reading this now
5 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

Eerie, terrifying, unputdownable—Scott Smith’s first novel since his best-selling A Simple Plan (“Simply the best suspense novel of this year—hell, of the 1990s”—Stephen King). The Ruins follows two American couples, just out of college, enjoying a pleas...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$24.95
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

View Reading GUide

* * * * Fun,
Insightful,
Interesting

1 club review

A Rule Against Murder: A Chief Inspector Gamache Novel (Armand Gamache Novel)

by Louise Penny

Published: 2009-01-20

Hardcover: 322 pages

0 members reading this now
3 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

?What happened here last night isn?t allowed,? said Madame Dubois.It was such an extraordinary thing to say it stopped the ravenous Inspector Beauvoir from taking another bite of his roast beef on baguette.?You have a rule against murder?? he asked.?I do.  When my husband and I bought the...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$24.95
Amazon's Price:$24.95
Buy This Book

Rule Number Two: Lessons I Learned in a Combat Hospital

by Heidi Squier Kraft

Published: 2012-05-22

Paperback: 272 pages

0 members reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

When Lieutenant Commander Heidi Kraft's twin son and daughter were fifteen months old, she was deployed to Iraq. A clinical psychologist in the US Navy, Kraft's job was to uncover the wounds of war that a surgeon would never see. She put away thoughts of her children back home, acclimate...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$16.00
Amazon's Price:$12.79
You Save:$3.21 (20%)
Buy This Book

The Rule of Four

by Ian Caldwell

Published: 2004

Hardcover: 373 pages

3 members reading this now
8 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

A stunning first novel in the vein of Umberto Ecco and Dan Brown. Two friends find the key to the labyrinth that holds the secrets of an ancient text called the "Hypnerotomachia." But when a fellow researcher is murdered, they suddenly realize they are caught in a web of great danger. "Th...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$24.00
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

The Rule of St Benedict (Penguin Classics)

Published: 2008-03-25

Paperback: 160 pages

1 member reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$14.00
Amazon's Price:$12.53
You Save:$1.47 (11%)
Buy This Book
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search
FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...