Search Reading Guides

A |B |C |D |E |F |G |H |I |J |K |L |M |N |O |P |Q |R |S |T |U |V |W |X |Y |Z |all
Viewing 40-50 of 292 reading guides found

View Reading GUide

* * * * * Dramatic,
Interesting,
Graphic

2 club reviews

The Keeper of Lost Causes: The First Department Q Novel (A Department Q)

by Jussi Adler-Olsen

Published: 2012-07-31

Paperback: 416 pages

8 members reading this now
11 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

The first book in New York Times bestsellerJussi Adler-Olsen's electrifying Department Q series.The #1 international bestseller from Jussi Adler-Olsen, author of The Absent One—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson's The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Carl Mørck used to be one of Copenhagen...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$16.00
Amazon's Price:$12.30
You Save:$3.70 (23%)
Buy This Book

View Reading GUide

* * * * * Brilliant,
Inspiring,
Insightful

1 club review

The Keeper of the Bees (Library of Indiana Classics)

by Gene Stratton-Porter

Published: 1991-10-01

Paperback: 528 pages

2 members reading this now
2 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

Set in the author's adopted home of California in the 1920s, this is Gene Stratton-Porter's last novel, a story filled with wisdom, a love of nature, and her own abiding optimism. In it a Master Bee Keeper, his bees, and the natural beauty of California restore a wounded World War I vetera...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$22.00
Amazon's Price:$18.92
You Save:$3.08 (14%)
Buy This Book

Keeper of the Doves

by Betsy Byars

Published: 2004-02-09

Paperback: 128 pages

0 members reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

Amen McBee, the youngest of five sisters, gobbles up words the way other children gobble up sweets. She couldn?t be more different from her elder twin sisters Arabella and Annabella?called the Bellas. The mischievous Bellas constantly frighten Amen with stories of Mr. Tominski?the old recluse who lives...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$7.99
Amazon's Price:$7.99
Buy This Book

Keeper of the Light

by Diane Chamberlain

Published: 2002-12-01

Paperback: 480 pages

1 member reading this now
0 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

It is Christmas night and a rare snowstorm is blanketing North Carolina's Outer Banks. Dr. Olivia Simon is on duty in the emergency room of the local hospital when a gunshot victim is brought in. Midway through the desperate effort to save the young woman's life, Olivia realizes who she is...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$12.95
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

View Reading GUide

* * * * * Insightful,
Interesting

3 club reviews

The Keepers of the House

by Shirley Ann Grau

Published: 2003-11-11

Paperback: 320 pages

3 members reading this now
9 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize in 1965, The Keepers of the House is Shirley Ann Grau’s masterwork, a many-layered indictment of racism and rage that is as terrifying as it is wise.Entrenched on the same land since the early 1800s, the Howlands have, for seven generations, been pillars of t...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$16.95
Amazon's Price:$14.00
You Save:$2.95 (17%)
Buy This Book

View Reading GUide

* * * * Interesting,
Adventurous,
Dramatic

6 club reviews

The Keeper's Son (Josh Thurlow Series #1)

by Homer Hickam

Published: 2004-08-31

Mass Market Paperback: 448 pages

0 members reading this now
3 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

Haunted by inner demons, Josh Thurlow returns home to Killakeet Island to command a small Coast Guard patrol boat manned by a colorful crew of locals. Dominating the glorious beauty of the little island is the majestic Killakeet Lighthouse, kept for generations by the Thurlow family. Its p...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$7.99
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book

View Reading GUide

* * Pointless,
Unconvincing,
Boring

1 club review

Keeping Faith

by Jodi Picoult

Published: 2008-09-01

Mass Market Paperback: 512 pages

1 member reading this now
7 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

When the marriage of Mariah White and her cheating husband, Colin, turns ugly and disintegrates, their seven-year-old daughter, Faith, is there to witness it all. In the aftermath of a rapid divorce, Mariah falls into a deep depression?and suddenly Faith, a child with no religious backgrou...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$7.99
Amazon's Price:$7.99
Buy This Book

View Reading GUide

* * * Insightful,
Brilliant,
Interesting

1 club review

Keeping Faith LP: A Novel

by Jodi Picoult

Published: 2007-06-01

Paperback: 752 pages

0 members reading this now
2 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

Click on the ORANGE Amazon Button for Book Description & Pricing Info

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$15.99
Amazon's Price:$12.90
You Save:$3.09 (19%)
Buy This Book

View Reading GUide

* * * * Insightful,
Dramatic,
Inspiring

5 club reviews

Keeping Faith: A Novel (P.S.)

by Jodi Picoult

Published: 2006-03-01

Paperback: 422 pages

2 members reading this now
14 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

One of America's most powerful and thought-provoking novelists, New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult brilliantly examines belief, miracles, and the complex core of family. When the marriage of Mariah White and her cheating husband, Colin, turns ugly and disintegrates, their seven...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:$15.99
Amazon's Price:$14.77
You Save:$1.22 (8%)
Buy This Book

Keeping the Feast: One Couple's Story of Love, Food, and Healing in Italy

by Paula Butturini

Published: 2010-01-19

Kindle Edition: 275 pages

2 members reading this now
2 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book

A story of food and love, injury and healing, Keeping the Feast is the triumphant memoir of one couple's nourishment and restoration in Italy after a period of tragedy, and the extraordinary sustaining powers of food, family, and friendship. Paula and John met in Italy, fell in love, an...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Amazon.com Offer List Price:N/A
Amazon's Price:N/A
Buy This Book
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search


FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...