What Alice Forgot
by Liane Moriarty
Kindle Edition-

FROM THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE HUSBAND'S SECRET AND BIG LITTLE LIES.

A “cheerfully engaging”(Kirkus ...

Overall rating:

 

How would you rate this book?

Member ratings

 
  "" by Freaw (see profile) 12/03/15

 
  "Slow start but worth it" by JulieBrandt (see profile) 12/08/15

What a fun book, which gives you a moment to take pause in your own life. What would my 10 year younger self think of my 10 year older self?

 
  "What if....." by Lenz653699 (see profile) 12/11/15

This was a great book and was really well written. You got to fill in the memory blanks right along with Alice. It really made you stop and think what if this happened to you....

 
  "What Alice Forgot" by Jforster (see profile) 12/17/15

Fun book, easy read at times provocative, easy to generate dialogue.

 
  "" by meredith_jones (see profile) 01/30/16

 
  "" by MarFry (see profile) 02/05/16

 
  "What if it happened to you?" by MomB96 (see profile) 02/09/16

When I checked the book out of the library, I decided to read the first chapter just to see if I was going to like it. I think I read 6 chapters before I realized what was happening! It drew me in from the first page and wouldn't let me go. If I had the time to sit and read it all in one sitting, I would have. When I did have to put it down, I thought about the book, the story, the characters, and "What if that happened to me?"

There were a few questions I had about the story, but I don't want to post any spoilers. I'll reserve them for book club! :)

 
  "" by charris1988 (see profile) 02/13/16

 
  "What Alice forgot" by Boisseau499 (see profile) 02/17/16

Fast read. All women in 30's and 40's should read. Will have u reevaluate your life.

 
  "What Alice Forgot " by marilynjmay (see profile) 03/08/16

I thought it was well written. The experiences of the different characters made you relate and think of things in your own life.
I like it. It kept my interest. I was constantly turning the page to see what happened next.

 
  "" by AmyOgden (see profile) 03/30/16

 
  "" by KATaylor (see profile) 04/11/16

 
  "What Alice Forgot" by bkmnmpl (see profile) 04/13/16

Liane Moriarty is definitely one of my favorite authors. She presents such three-dimensional characters that a reader can invest in as the plot develops. I find myself thinking about her characters long after I finish the last page. While she presents just enough predictability to make a reader comfortable, she still surprises you with the directions that her plots and characters take by the end. This story made me reevaluate my life, relationships, and choices. I highly recommend this title.

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 05/02/16

 
  "" by danisimpson21 (see profile) 08/28/16

 
  "" by kansasmama (see profile) 09/12/16

 
  "What Alice Forgot" by Berkay (see profile) 09/21/16

I enjoyed the book and felt that the challenge of explaining the memory lapse was made more entertaining by adding the various characters and their life issues in episodes that were intertwined.

 
  "" by zmerry1 (see profile) 11/03/16

 
  "" by pfoust (see profile) 11/04/16

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 12/12/16

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 01/13/17

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 02/13/17

 
  "" by momin0306 (see profile) 02/26/17

 
  "What Alice Forgot" by cskoniec (see profile) 03/03/17

Interesting perspective on taking a look at your life from another point 10 years earlier in your life. You can't help but wonder how you would feel in that situation. Enjoyed the humor added to the revelations.

 
  "" by cfunigiello (see profile) 03/27/17

 
  "" by slstrobach (see profile) 03/28/17

 
  "Interesting discussions." by [email protected] (see profile) 04/14/17

The review questions brought a lot of interesting answers from the Book Club. They especially enjoyed putting themselves into the situation.

 
  "" by Mjuricic (see profile) 05/31/17

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 06/02/17

Made me self reflect and appreciate things in a different, "younger" way

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 06/23/17

 
  "" by SRJacksack (see profile) 07/08/17

 
  "" by Christie Lambert (see profile) 09/17/17

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 10/07/17

I thought that it was well written and kept me wanting to read more!

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 10/09/17

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 10/19/17

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 10/20/17

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 11/07/17

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 11/19/17

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 12/03/17

 
  "" by ashultz (see profile) 12/11/17

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 12/18/17

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 01/14/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 02/11/18

 
  "" by lindseyschmidt (see profile) 02/23/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 02/25/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 02/26/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 03/12/18

 
  "" by sacorwin (see profile) 03/12/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 03/20/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 04/20/18

 
  "" by Shellymerrick (see profile) 04/25/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 05/05/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 05/09/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 06/22/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 06/25/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 07/05/18

Good story about a woman who wakes up from an accident and thinks it is 10 years earlier. Very interesting how she had to get reacquainted with her family, her children and her soon to be ex-husband.

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 07/28/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 07/31/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 08/07/18

 
  "" by cspenny (see profile) 08/10/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 10/17/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 11/28/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 01/02/19

 
  "" by sltaylor (see profile) 01/12/19

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 02/09/19

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 03/18/19

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 03/18/19

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 03/19/19

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 05/26/19

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 06/05/19

 
  "" by Rosensteph (see profile) 08/03/19

 
  "" by abbymarie330 (see profile) 08/06/19

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 08/25/19

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 09/05/19

 
  "" by jillkuykendall (see profile) 09/29/19

 
  "" by mrstodd (see profile) 11/08/19

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 11/21/19

 
  "" by sam17 (see profile) 01/05/20

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 01/06/20

 
  "" by SASuire (see profile) 03/03/20

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 03/31/20

 
  "" by dezertgirl (see profile) 05/28/20

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 06/19/20

 
  "" by krilljack (see profile) 07/04/20

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 07/22/20

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 08/01/20

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 10/13/20

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 11/19/20

 
  "What Alice Forgot " by 18cinnamon (see profile) 11/24/20

Alice opened her eyes and didnt know what happened or where she was.What? She fell at the gym? But she didnt go to the gym. Who were these people?
In this book we follow Alice as she tries to figure out what happened in the last ten years if her life. It's an interesting story, that makes you wonder, what would happen if you forgot the last ten years of your life. I loved this book. It kept me guessing , what did happen in those ten years.

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 01/06/21

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 01/08/21

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 01/15/21

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 02/03/21

One of the best books I’ve read!! I’m now addicted to this author! Some days it would be nice to wake up to a different life ????

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 03/31/21

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 04/09/21

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 06/26/21

MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search


FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...