One of Us Is Lying
by Karen M. McManus
Hardcover- $10.40

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club” (EW.com) in this “flat-out addictive” (RT Book Reviews) ...

Overall rating:

 

How would you rate this book?

Member ratings

 
  "" by Addison1 (see profile) 06/07/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 09/12/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 09/12/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 09/15/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 01/10/19

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 01/27/19

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 03/22/19

 
  "High school drama turns deadly" by [email protected] (see profile) 08/14/19

I believe this is a book written for young adults, since the characters are primarily high school students. I thought it was well done, very complicated, and dealt with a lot of issues very deftly. Five students are in detention one afternoon when something goes terribly wrong. The students are then thrust into a terrible situation, with many people turning on them as their secrets are revealed.
It is a story of the difficulties of teenage years, high school, relationships, drugs, parenting, expectations, pressure, friendships, suspicion, social media, and more.
I really enjoyed reading about these characters, and what they were dealing with in their lives. I liked reading about their relationships and how they struggled to cope. I am looking forward to the next book by this author!
#OneOfUsIsLying #KarenMMcManus

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 01/31/20

I couldn’t put the book down. I enjoyed it soooo much like I definitely recommend it for anyone who likes mystery and suspense. I kept trying to guess who the culprit was and even though I was close, I didn’t expect what came next!

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 08/14/21

I thought it was a pretty good mystery right until the end, when the culprit was revealed.

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 11/20/21

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 01/12/22

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 01/30/22

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 02/21/22

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 04/28/22

MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Now serving over 80,000 book clubs & ready to welcome yours. Join us and get the Top Book Club Picks of 2022 (so far).

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search


FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...