The Geography of Bliss: One Grump's Search for the Happiest Places in the World
by Eric Weiner
Hardcover- N/A

Part foreign affairs discourse, part humor, and part twisted self-help guide, The Geography of Bliss takes the reader from America to Iceland to ...

Overall rating:

 

How would you rate this book?

Member ratings

 
  "Funny, unpretentious, thought-provoking. A very good read!" by carolynakelly (see profile) 03/30/10

 
  "oops" by mpaniaguatej (see profile) 11/04/10

 
  "FUN" by georgeannschmidt (see profile) 01/12/11

 
  "The Geography of Bliss" by ABarclay (see profile) 03/21/11

This book was voted as our first book to read and I will admit that I was slightly disapointed as it is not something I would typically read. But I was pleasently surprised. I ended up really enjoying the entire book and at times couldn't put it down. The author is interesting and really funny. It made for great discussion as it was full of information and thought provoking topics.

 
  "Geogrphy of Bliss" by mclight (see profile) 07/10/12

Visiting 9 of the "happiest" countries, Eric Weiner shares humorous as well as insightful observations. Some observations could be life-changing.

 
  "" by pattiokun (see profile) 03/23/16

 
  "geography of bliss" by Carolynr (see profile) 04/14/16

would give it 2.5 stars. Thought the idea behind the title of this book was great so was curious. The author travels to some of the world's most contented and uncontested places - what can we learn from the inhabitants of different cultures, and how changing your location can change your mood. he travels to India, Bhutan, Switzerland , Iceland. What i really wanted was the Cliff Note version of his book -- the stories that he thought were "related" were a little long and much for me

 
  "" by jillkuykendall (see profile) 07/17/20

MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...