Pride and Prejudice (Bantam Classics)
by Jane Austen
Mass Market Paperback- $4.95

For over 150 years, Pride And Prejudice has remained one of the most popular novels in the English language. Jane Austen herself called ...

Overall rating:

 

How would you rate this book?

Member ratings

 
  "Absolutely fantastic!!" by MyTatteredPages (see profile) 10/29/07

This book is funny, witty and full of life! I cannot ever put it down. I've read it a few times and is my favorite Jane Austen book. This one is captivating and is especially good to read in a women's group. It shows a lot of the social rules of the author's day and is very entertaining. My 14 year old niece actually read this one with me with no complaints! That says a lot!

 
  "Pride and Prejudice" by treynolds (see profile) 01/30/10

Although I didn't particularly care for this book, many people really love it. I found it a little slow but am glad to check it off my list of stuff I wanted to read!

 
  "Pride and Prejudice" by jalison (see profile) 01/02/11

REally liked this book, a classic that doesn't lose anything over time.

 
  "Pride and Prejudice" by cherylwilliams5 (see profile) 08/19/12

I have seen several versions of the movie but had never read the book and am not sure how I escaped that while in high school. But, I am so thankful to our Aug hostess for choosing it and am so thankful that I read it. P&P has stood the test of time as a classic so, it really does not need my comments to further its place in history. I can say that I loved the language, the expression of the language, the insight into the era, and feel that it is a shame that it will probably no longer be required reading of young people today. Jane Austen remains to be in a league of her own even after years and years. Books such as Twilight cannot stand in the shadow of Ms Austen's novels.

 
  "Pride And Prejudice" by jgcolomb (see profile) 08/19/12

Slow at the beginning until I got used to her writing. Then it began to flow and I loved it.

 
  "Forever a classic - for a reason!" by superdi99 (see profile) 08/21/12

This book provides so much opportunity for discussion. It's character rich, has great writing, and is incredibly insightful (even after 200+ years).

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 01/16/20

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 01/23/20

Haven’t started but we are organized now

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 03/03/20

MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...