Sing You Home: A Novel
by Jodi Picoult
Mass Market Paperback- $7.99

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult, this astonishing novel is “another winner.…Picoult cleverly examines the modern ...

Overall rating:

 

How would you rate this book?

Member ratings

 
  "Sing You Home" by gosso44 (see profile) 03/16/11

I thoroughly enjoyed Jodi Picoult's lastest novel. I loved the way music therapy is woven into the story. I enjoyed the highly disturbed character called Lucy and Zoe's attempts to help her through her teen age depression. Classic Picoult includes a twist at the end. Enjoy the ride!

 
  "Sing You Home was a good read" by litimberlake (see profile) 03/31/11

Very insightful. Not everyone understands the life of not being heterosexual. Not a life anyone would choose, at least I wouldn't. I feel for them.

 
  "Sing you home" by Jenkup (see profile) 05/07/11

Our book club loved this book! Very interesting story line that made me
Want to keep reading. Controversial topics well written. So glad I read it

 
  "Mixed Reviews for "Sing You Home" from our group" by mabook (see profile) 05/15/11

Our club members had mixed reviews for this book. Of the seven who read it, two liked it and five did not. The ones who liked it thought it was a good story, liked the main characters and appreciated the controversial topics! The members who did not like this book had various reasons for the dislike: too many controversial topics in one book; the situations seemed contrived; did not like any of the main characters except for Vanessa; the characters did not seem authentic or true to themselves throughout the novel - which leads to the "poorly written" comment; several of the situations seemed stereotypical in their portrayal (right wing religious groups); and, the homosexuality of the main characters did not seem believable.

 
  "Great Discussion Book" by kellysmom (see profile) 05/17/11

Since this book has so many controversial topics woven into the plot there will be many talking points for discussion. The story moved along but still kept to the formula Picoult has been sticking to for her last several books which I find disappointing for this gifted writer; a poor soul (unborn this time), a trial, and a contrived ending. I did like the book and it held my attention. I am glad I read it.

 
  "Sing You Home" by capefearjeanie (see profile) 05/18/11

 
  "Sing You Home" by StephR (see profile) 07/12/11

A book about a very current event facing America today. Well-written and showed both sides beautifully. The characters were well developed and the reader was left with an array of feelings and connections towards the characters. Well done!

 
  "Twisted and turned, while telling both sides of a wide-ranging story." by MDJDCouple (see profile) 07/12/11

This book was well written from different perspectives on multiple faith, religious, family, life, issues. It deals with a lot of real life issues that we are going to see a lot more of in the coming years and although it does seem to have a slight bit of a slant, it does address multiple perspectives in detail. It was a very interesting read.

 
  "A page turner, with some unexpected twists." by zaxmom15701 (see profile) 07/12/11

I really enjoyed this book. The characters were well developed and I got very caught up in the story. It makes a great read for book clubs, because there are so many points for discussion. I would have like to see a little more of Lucy's character though.

 
  "A great portrayal of "family"" by lmheft (see profile) 08/08/11

A fast paced read with a few unexpected turn of events. Our book club LOVED this book, although we all agreed the enclosed CD did not add anything to the reading !!!

 
  "Sing You Home" by tkyhnn (see profile) 08/18/11

 
  "Paper Back Posse Gives it a Thumbs UP" by imashopoholic (see profile) 10/20/11

Our Book Club saw Jodi Picoult in Derry NH tonight what a great Time. I loved how she introduced the music and the book together and how each song tied into the story allowing the story to come alive.. I would suggest reading the book and listening to the CD can feel the emotion of the characters as well knowing the lyrics convey a message..great Depth. I was so impressed with Jodi Picoult I cant wait to read her next book...Ellen did a great job with the music ... Thank You for a great evening

 
  "Surprisingly Great" by Merhousel (see profile) 02/21/12

Wasn't sure what I would think of this Piccoult read. Love her others, so gave it a try. The courtroom was the biggest draw for me. Loved it. Very interesting and thought provoking topic. Great for Book Clubs, will provide much discussion.

 
  "" by jdjennib (see profile) 03/23/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 11/03/19

We gave this a B-.

MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...