One Perfect Word: One Word Can Make All the Difference
by Debbie Macomber
Hardcover- N/A

In the tradition of One Simple Act and God's Guest List, perennial bestselling novelist Debbie Macomber reveals in inspiring, moving ...

Overall rating:

 

How would you rate this book?

Member ratings

 
  "Words to live by" by msharry (see profile) 05/31/12

Like me, the members of my book club had read and loved Debbie Macomber's Cedar Cove and Blossom Street books, so when we won this devotional by her, we were thrilled. Her premise is that we should take one word a year as central to our spiritual life, and she gives very helpful suggestions about choosing and using these words. What we especially enjoyed were the stories she told to illustrate her examples--from her own life and many outside sources. We came away from reading the book feeling as if Debbie had become a well-known friend. Her prayers and insight into this useful devotional tool were much appreciated.

MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Now serving over 80,000 book clubs & ready to welcome yours. Join us and get the Top Book Club Picks of 2022 (so far).

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search
FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...