The Heretic Queen: A Novel
by Michelle Moran
Paperback- $12.00

In ancient Egypt, a forgotten princess must overcome her family’s past and remake history.

The winds of change are blowing through ...

Overall rating:

 

How would you rate this book?

Member ratings

 
  "The Heretic Queen" by nellrdavis (see profile) 03/18/10

The book was slow to get into and a little confusing with the characters relationships and names, but once I got into it, I found it interesting and the pace picked up.

 
  "Heretic Queen" by swc0926 (see profile) 03/18/10

 
  "The Heretic Queen" by BonRue (see profile) 06/23/10

Once I got past the names, I loved this book!!!! It was a beautiful love story that showed that good does overcome evil. The final chapters were action packed, and it was beautifully written.

 
  "Herectic Queen" by [email protected] (see profile) 07/09/10

This was a great book. We had read Nefertiti and decided to read this one, although you don't have to read Nefertiti it understand Heretic Queen. The story was great and different from the other book. I loved the history involved and the characters. It's differently a good read.

 
  "The Heretic Queen" by [email protected] (see profile) 07/09/10

Don't let the title fool you; this queen is anything but heretic. She is awesome. I love the Michelle Moran books and I love the fact that this book is so different from her first book, Nefertiti. Great read.

 
  "Loved It!" by chkahn12 (see profile) 07/09/10

Our bookclub read Nefertiti last year and enjoyed learning about Egyptian history through the book. It didn't feel like homework and you could really picture how these people lived. This book was chosen because it was the authors second book and we really enjoyed her first one. Sometimes that is a bad thing but in this case, I was pleasantly surprised that it was written completely different.

The book centered around Nefertari and Ramesses and their love story. Like the first book it took a while to get through the first few chapters getting the names straight, but once they moved Nefertari and broke her precious statue, the book took off.

I didn't realize it but there is a dictionary in the end of the book that is real helpful for the odd words that you will find. Also in the front of the book is a helpful listing of the "cast of characters".

 
  "Heretic Queen---" by lollygil (see profile) 08/01/10

This was the sequel to Nerftiti. It was an amazing love story with all the historic details you come to expect from Michelle Moran.

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 08/31/18

MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...