You: A Novel
by Caroline Kepnes
Hardcover-

*Soon to be a Lifetime drama series*

Hypnotic and scary.” —Stephen King

“I am RIVETED, AGHAST, AROUSED, you name it. The rare ...

Overall rating:

 

How would you rate this book?

Member ratings

 
  "Wow! Wow! and Wow!" by LaurieReilly (see profile) 09/08/15

I could not step away from this book. If I had to, I could not get it out of my mind. It will have you cheering for the bad guy, I think. The audio version is fantastic, one of the best I've ever heard. I hesitate to say much about the content of this book, as I think it would be best to enter into it with a blank slate and get pulled in little by little. It is a thriller and is told in a unique voice. I finished several days ago. It's one of those books that will not leave you. My husband felt the same way.


Caution: It is raunchy and has hundreds of "f bombs." It's not for everyone.

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 09/24/17

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 03/17/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 06/21/18

It’s been two or three years since I’ve read this, but it’s still one of my top books that I’ve read. It’s a fast paced book and it keeps you on your toes. I couldn’t put it down while reading it!

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 06/28/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 09/09/18

 
  "A Tale of Two Mentally Unstable People" by ebach (see profile) 10/15/18

YOU is a tale of, primarily, two mentally unstable people, one more dangerously so than the other. While I normally would skip a book with as much sex in it as this one has, the story of these two main characters and the extreme obsession the one has for the other kept me turning the pages.

The APPARENTLY normal Joe works at a bookstore and is well read, intelligent, and funny. He meets (Guinevere) Beck, referred to as Beck. Joe is attracted to her so learns where she lives. After he observes her strutting about her apartment, windows uncovered, naked, he becomes obsessed with her, DANGEROUSLY obsessed. Joe stalks Beck and, as the story continues, he becomes more and more dangerous and more and more obsessed.

I’m not going to describe more of the story. That would be doing the reader a disservice. I resent most other book reviews, even the book flap, that say more. Readers enjoy the story more when they do not anticipate what someone already told them is going to happen.

However, I will say that the last two chapters of YOU are a bore. Don’t worry, they’re only a few pages. But they should have been shorter.

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 10/20/18

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 12/23/18

 
  "a quick and easy read" by [email protected] (see profile) 05/13/19

I listened to the audio book. I enjoyed the story. Joe was a total psychopath, but his narrative was sometimes clever and funny. this book kept my attention and I finished it in 3 days.

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 08/30/19

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 10/27/19

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 01/02/20

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 03/03/20

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 03/10/20

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 04/16/20

MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...