The Lovely Bones: Deluxe Edition
by Alice Sebold
Paperback- N/A

Available for the first time--a deluxe trade paperback edition of Alice Sebold's modern classic.Once in a generation a novel comes along that taps a ...

Overall rating:

 

How would you rate this book?

Member ratings

 
  "Most readers in our club didn't like the subject matter but discussion was GREAT!" by LA_Librarian (see profile) 11/24/07

Many of our women didn't like reading it because it brought about fear for their own children. Others didn't care for the picture of the "in between" place. A few really liked. Still, for all the gripes...discussion was awesome!

 
  "could not stop thinking about this book" by cshelley27 (see profile) 10/24/09

Loved this book. I continue to think about the story long after I have finished the book. A hit with our club. Generated a lot of discussion.

 
  "emotionally difficult to read" by shelbymomof2 (see profile) 11/16/09

I have a 13-year-old daughter, and the subject matter just hit too close to home. The bad guy is really horrifyingly bad. I wasn't satisfied with the ending.

 
  "Lovely Bones" by ohsherry709 (see profile) 01/08/10

It was a very difficult topic, particularly as I am a new mother. The author keeps the reader captivated and it was well written.

 
  "Interesting" by monijones71 (see profile) 01/11/10

I did like reading this book, however I was left with wanting a bit more. I felt something was missing. That is the only reason it got 3 stars from me instead of 4. I would definitely suggest it to someone else.

 
  " Brilliantly written" by MStanlis (see profile) 01/29/10

Heart wrenching story of a family coping with the sudden, tragic death of a child. The story is told from the deceased girl point of view. Watching her family deal and trying to come to grips with the things she will never get to do.This book grips you and pulls you in. Highly recommended

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 01/30/20

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 01/30/20

I enjoyed this book from start to finish. Truly a great read. An interesting thought on life after death.

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 02/27/21

MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Now serving over 80,000 book clubs & ready to welcome yours. Join us and get the Top Book Club Picks of 2022 (so far).

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search
FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...