Two Rivers
by T. Greenwood
Kindle Edition-

T. Greenwood's new novel is a powerful, haunting tale of enduring love, destructive secrets, and opportunities that arrive in disguise . . ...

Overall rating:

 

How would you rate this book?

Member ratings

 
  "Really enjoyed the flow of the writing." by skittel (see profile) 03/26/09

This book was very easy reading. It kept me intersted in the characters as well as the story throughout. Our group mainley agreed with each other, but I did learn a few things as we discussed the book. I really liked the book.

 
  "Two Rivers" by sherrybs (see profile) 11/13/09

Great book pick!!

 
  "Two Rivers" by alhildebrand (see profile) 11/17/09

I found Two Rivers to be a great book that held my attention and made me want to go and read!! Very mysterious up to the end & I couldn't wait to find how all of the plots came together & how all the characters connected at the closing of the book.

 
  "Two Rivers" by TScarbrough (see profile) 11/21/09

I couldn't wait to get back to my book! Very well written! Characters well developed.

 
  "Two Rivers" by shelleysw (see profile) 11/21/09

Well written and engaging read that weaves the stories of a widowed father, a pregnant teenager, and a dark secret shared with childhood friends together towards a surprising ending.

 
  ""Two Rivers" by T. Greenwood" by sondraoakley (see profile) 11/23/09

Loved the book! I would recommend it to my friends! It's a book I would read again.

 
  "Two Rivers" by julitate (see profile) 11/23/09

 
  "To Much Narrative" by NiteMage (see profile) 03/14/10

My book club group had a great discussion concerning this book but I could not read pass page 10. I do not like books that narrated to me. Bores the tears out of me, I like to be in there and this was like a fly over, nothing concerning me. 98% of my book club group really liked the book.

 
  "Two Rivers" by Carolynr (see profile) 04/18/16

In Two Rivers, Vermont, Harper Montgomery is living a life overshadowed by grief and guilt. Since the death of his wife, Betsy, twelve years earlier, Harper has narrowed his world to working at the local railroad and raising his daughter, Shelly, the best way he knows how. Still wracked with sorrow over the loss of his life-long love and plagued by his role in a brutal, long-ago crime, he wants only to make amends for his past mistakes.

Then one fall day, a train derails in Two Rivers, and amid the wreckage Harper finds an unexpected chance at atonement. One of the survivors, a pregnant fifteen-year-old girl with mismatched eyes and skin the color of blackberries, needs a place to stay. Though filled with misgivings, Harper offers to take Maggie in. But it isn't long before he begins to suspect that Maggie's appearance in Two Rivers is not the simple case of happenstance it first appeared to be.

this was not my favorite Greenwood book. it did take me at least 1/2 of the book to get hooked. i don't agree with the reviewers who gave it 5 starts - don't think it was that fantastic. However I am glad I stuck with it and had everything come together at the end. I would agree with some of the constructive criticism that the characters are a bit cliche, and there did seem to be a lot of meandering around the story.

MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...