Sundays at Tiffany's
by James Patterson, Gabrielle Charbonnet
Hardcover- N/A

As a little girl, Jane has no one. Her mother, the powerful head of a Broadway theater company, has no time for her. She does have one ...

Overall rating:

 

How would you rate this book?

Member ratings

 
  "Good book for people who like love stories" by princesssparkle30 (see profile) 06/04/08

A new side to James Patterson I've never seen!

 
  "Sweet summer read, but not much meat for a good discussion." by swarner87 (see profile) 06/10/08

This was a pleasant surprise from Patterson. Very easy, quick read that had me smiling all the way through. I was looking for a light love story and it didn't disappoint.

 
  "A woman meets her childhood imaginary friend as an adult and her life changes forever." by jendorf10 (see profile) 07/17/08

It was a good summer read - quick and fun. May be more appropriate for a younger group of girls, 8th grade and up. Not what you expect from James Patterson if you are a fan of his suspense and crime fiction.

 
  "Print and Proper Book Club liked this book!" by RuthieA (see profile) 07/18/08

Our members all agreed that this book, though basically a fantasy, was a good book. It was easy to read and dealt with a lot of today's issues. There are a few twists that the reader doesn't see coming. Some questions are left unanswered, causing each reader to come up with their own answers. On a scale of 1-10, they rated this book from a 7 to a 10. All agreed it was definitely one of the top that we've read so far.

 
  "Imaginary Friend Twist is Unique and Surprising" by LoriBushnell (see profile) 07/21/08

I am a huge James Patterson fan, so this review will be biased. I enjoyed this easy read. What struck me most was the imaginary friend angle. My son had an imaginary friend. Although his dad did his best to convince him the imaginary friend was not real and he could not be seen, my son was encouraged by me he was real. I would buckle both in the car, fix an extra plate, etc. My son would be running in the yard. His dad would ask him what he was doing. He and his "friend" were racing. So I believe in imaginary friends!! The love angle used with it was interesting. It made me think of the movie "City of Angels" (Nicholas Cage & Meg Ryan). The Angel wanted to become human and did. I think this is what was happening to Michael in the book. TWO THUMBS UP - perfect for a rainy afternoon to curl up on the couch to read.

 
  "Not what I expected" by jiviro (see profile) 01/28/09

I will start off by saying that I am a James Patterson fan. However, this was not my kind of book. It was well written, but the storyline wasn't what I expected. It was a quick read and had a nice ending. I wasn't thinking that the imaginary friend would turn "human"...but that she met someone with the looks and qualities of the imaginary friend. Just not my cup of tea so to speak.

 
  "Sunday's at Tiffanys" by f8thfulstar (see profile) 05/18/09

Great book! Whimsical, romatnic, charming, bright. Pleasant read. Simplistic and genuine.

 
  "Great Romance" by HRMom (see profile) 07/28/09

I liked this book. It was well written but a tad confusing. I think it raises a lot of questions for a book club.

 
  "Sundays at Tiffany's" by triciagrabinski (see profile) 09/22/09

Love all James Patterson books but this wasn't as good as his usuals. I prefer WMC and Alex Cross series. This was OK, kind of a creepy undertone with falling in love with her childhood imaginary friend.

 
  "Not really my cup of tea, but still okay" by bjhamilton (see profile) 01/12/11

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 04/29/19

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 07/12/19

Love this light read

MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...