Agency Rules - Never an Easy Day at the Office
by Khalid Muhammad
Kindle Edition-

Celebrated as a ragtag force that defeated and broke the Soviet Union, no one predicted the Mujahideen would bring with them a plague that ...

Overall rating:

 

How would you rate this book?

Member ratings

 
  "" by Gale_ (see profile) 11/13/14

 
  "" by HunterSJones (see profile) 11/13/14

 
  "Intriguing Political Thriller" by kappescassidy (see profile) 11/13/14

I’ve read a few spy thrillers by Ken Follett and John le Carré, and wondered if this book would hold up in comparison to these authors. Before I go any further I want to tell you yes, Khalid Muhammad writes as well as any of them!

Being able to understand a different world perspective is what interested me most about this book. The author lives in Pakistan and writes about that region with authority. The main character Kamal Khan changes during the course of this novel from a soldier to an action hero. His journey is exciting and intriguing. The plot is compelling, keeping me interested throughout.

 
  "" by stephey630 (see profile) 11/14/14

 
  "" by StevieT (see profile) 11/15/14

 
  "" by EllieP (see profile) 11/20/14

 
  "An exciting read" by olgaolha (see profile) 11/20/14

I enjoyed this book. A tightly written story.

 
  "" by operanut2008 (see profile) 11/20/14

 
  "" by HULSEY (see profile) 11/21/14

 
  "5 stars!" by Last_Drum (see profile) 11/21/14

 
  "Wow!" by PJFiala (see profile) 11/21/14

Tightly written and packed full of intrigue, mystery and action.

 
  "Great read!" by jeantoine (see profile) 11/21/14

This is the first spy thriller fiction I have ever read. The story was told through the perspective of Kamal Khan, the protagonist of the story. Khan played many roles in this fast-paced thriller, as brutal realities of Pakistani society where political intrigues at national level and diplomatic games at ground level were common place. This novel by Khalid Muhammad is takes the reader into the heart of things in Pakistan. Great read!

 
  "Suspense, Adventure and so much more" by chrizzie (see profile) 11/22/14

Khalid has weaved an interesting and thought provoking story of espionage and conflict, around the uneasy political situation in Pakistan. He captures the essence of the country and the complex relationships with terrorism, neighbouring countries and the western influence in a readable manner.

 
  "Agency Rules!" by OCgirl (see profile) 12/21/14

"Agency Rules - Never an Easy Day at the Office" by Khalid Muhammad is an intriguing, intense thriller. It’s a spy novel that is not quite like anything else that I have read. The story-line moved me and pulled me in. I found this to be a thrilling escape with mystery and suspense. The Pakistan backdrop was so well described that I could actually visualize the landscaping. This is a heavy book that will leave you guessing at every turn. This author has written a wildly compelling story that is not only smart but it delivers.

Action packed, realistic and thought provoking, I was entertained all the way through. It packs a punch with depth. I would highly recommend.

MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...