Girl Waits with Gun
by Amy Stewart
Hardcover- $15.20

From the New York Times best-selling author of The Drunken Botanist comes an enthralling novel based on the forgotten true story of one of ...

Overall rating:

 

How would you rate this book?

Member ratings

 
  "" by veccmorgan (see profile) 12/08/15

 
  "Girl Waits with Gun" by brindla (see profile) 03/11/16

This historical mystery introduces one of the most interesting female characters that we've met in a while.
Constance Kopp was a real person and one of the earliest female sheriffs in the country. This first novel left us eager for a promised sequel due out in September. We gave it a 3.85 rating.

 
  "" by CK529 (see profile) 03/21/16

 
  "Based in historic events, a new series" by Littlepage (see profile) 05/24/16

Stewart uses her research skills as a nonfiction writer to bring three sisters and a pivotal incident in their lives to life.

 
  "Girl Waits withGun" by lovebuster (see profile) 08/09/16

This novel kept my interest that I wanted to find out what the outcome of the trial would be. I don't think it was good enough that I would want to read the sequel, though.

 
  "Girl Waits with Gun" by mamabearreads (see profile) 10/11/16

Not edge of your seat action; but steady story that keeps you engaged.

 
  "" by mamabearreads (see profile) 10/27/16

 
  "" by lucydog (see profile) 06/08/17

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 06/23/17

 
  "" by kconlin55 (see profile) 07/24/17

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 08/27/17

 
  "" by Ktc24 (see profile) 10/17/17

We had some good discussion around this book as it has several themes. This is a first in a series of 3 and most were already plotting who was going to pick the next one to read as their choice.
We wondered if there was going to be a romantic twist in the next book; If the younger sister was going to join the circus or will there be a move??

 
  "" by alarcara (see profile) 04/05/18

 
  "Girl Waits with Gun" by valglo1010 (see profile) 03/19/19

My book club and I loved this book. Not only are we located in north Jersey and new about all the cities Amy wrote about we were all intrigued by Constance Knopp. So much so we will continued the series at another time. We gave it 4 stars and are looking forward to Lady Cop makes Trouble.

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 10/08/19

 
  "" by Hanknlori (see profile) 12/01/19

 
  "" by Booksnthings (see profile) 03/01/20

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 03/31/21

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 05/29/21

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 08/29/21

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 06/05/22

 
  "" by [email protected] (see profile) 08/20/22

MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Now serving over 80,000 book clubs & ready to welcome yours. Join us and get the Top Book Club Picks of 2022 (so far).

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...