BKMT READING GUIDES

Black Tequila: Love and Drama with Patterson suspense and Grisham intrigue
by J.D Bernal

Published: 2018-11-14T00:0
Paperback : 485 pages
1 member reading this now
0 club reading this now
0 members have read this book
For fans of John Grisham, Stieg Larsen and Jeffrey Archer, Black Tequila is an intriguing and poignant thriller. From the political and religious tensions of the Middle East to the financial intrigues of New York, this is both an intimate tale and one that explores the treacherous world ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Jump to

Introduction

For fans of John Grisham, Stieg Larsen and Jeffrey Archer, Black Tequila is an intriguing and poignant thriller. From the political and religious tensions of the Middle East to the financial intrigues of New York, this is both an intimate tale and one that explores the treacherous world that we live in today.

Rania, a Palestinian whose mother was American, lives in Jericho where she tends the family small vegetable garden and on occasion serves as a guide for tourists visiting the local holy sites.But when she finds herself both a victim and key witness to a horrifying event, she is forced to leave her quiet life behind. Resurfacing in New York she becomes involved with a group of successful media and finance executives. And then danger strikes again.

Black Tequila, Bernal´s first novel, is an exhilarating story full of intrigue and suspense that explores the pain of injustice, and the compassion of love.

Editorial Review

No Editorial Review Currently Available

Excerpt

CHAPTER 1
Jericho, January 2010
The day it all happened, after a breakfast of date biscuits and her usual cup of mint tea (always with sugar), Rania walked over to the house of her soulmate, Yasmin Sid Alam, and Yasmin’s brother, Abdul. The trio had been inseparable since childhood. The Sid Alams were one of the oldest families in Jericho, as old as the city itself according to them, and given that the city dated back thousands of years, if not tens of thousands, it meant that they had been there, as they put it, forever. ... view entire excerpt...

Discussion Questions

From the author:

Is it possible to live and be happy in the midst of two such different cultures, morals?

Is it possible to coexist with juxtaposed beliefs?

How would Rania react if her world collapsed within hours?

Is there hope after the darkest episodes in a young girl's life?

Will Rania ever be able to forgive?

Notes From the Author to the Bookclub

No notes at this time.

Book Club Recommendations

Member Reviews

Overall rating:
 
There are no user reviews at this time.
Rate this book
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Now serving over 80,000 book clubs & ready to welcome yours. Join us and get the Top Book Club Picks of 2022 (so far).

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...