BKMT READING GUIDES

It's Not You It's Him: An absolutely hilarious and feel good romantic comedy
by Sophie Ranald

Published: 2019-06-13
Paperback : 390 pages
0 members reading this now
1 club reading this now
0 members have read this book

New Year’s Eve. The most over-rated night of the year, right? I have to get through a night of enforced fun, drink all the prosecco and talk about new beginnings. But I don’t want new beginnings. I want my old beginning back.

It’s been ten days, two hours and forty-three minutes ...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Jump to

Introduction

New Year’s Eve. The most over-rated night of the year, right? I have to get through a night of enforced fun, drink all the prosecco and talk about new beginnings. But I don’t want new beginnings. I want my old beginning back.

It’s been ten days, two hours and forty-three minutes since Tansy got dumped. Two heartbreaking weeks since Renzo, who made her weak at the knees and dizzy with excitement, found out Tansy’s secret – and ended it on the spot.

Since then, she’s spent every evening scrolling through their old photos, drunk texted him twenty-six times (he stopped reading after five), and lost count of how many packets of Kleenex she’s cried her way through.

That’s where Operation Get Renzo Back comes in. She ropes in a new wing-woman, maxes out her credit card and accidentally-on-purpose bumps into him at every opportunity. Oh, and she finds a fake boyfriend, as you do…

But while she’s busy pretending, Tansy’s plan is thrown a major curveball. She has to learn the hard way that it’s not her, it’s him – and that sometimes, a break-up can end up being the making of you.

A fresh, funny and fabulous novel for anyone who has been dumped, got a post-break-up haircut, stalked an ex on Facebook, and then realised they were WAY better off without them. Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Matt Dunn will love this laugh-out-loud read.

Readers absolutely love Sophie Ranald:

Absolutely brilliant… I devoured it in a few hours because it was impossible to put down… Be prepared for a rollercoaster of emotions… Had me laughing all the way through… Perfect.’ Goodreads Reviewer

OMG THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST ROMANCE BOOKS I’VE EVER READI literally laughed out loud because it is just too relatable and too funnyReminds me of Sophie Kinsella… CANNOT wait to read more books from this author!!’ Bookish Bibliophile, 5 stars

There is only one thing I can shout at you: READ IT! … An excellent light read that is hard to put down. It cost me a night's sleep, but that was so worth it. Happy reading everyone!’

FantasticSo good I binge read it overnight.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 Stars

‘The perfect pick-me-up… DelightfulPacked full of laughs… A good old giggle!’ Goodreads Reviewer

I laughed, cried, and laughed some moreHILARIOUS.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Really loved this book!... Had me hooked!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Editorial Review

No editorial review at this time.

Excerpt

No Excerpt Currently Available

Discussion Questions

No discussion questions at this time.

Notes From the Author to the Bookclub

No notes at this time.

Book Club Recommendations

MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...