BKMT READING GUIDES

Julian Fellowes's Belgravia
by Julian Fellowes

Published: 2016-07-05
Hardcover : 416 pages
2 members reading this now
11 clubs reading this now
2 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 1 of 1 members
FROM THE CREATOR OF DOWNTOWN ABBEY The New York Times bestselling novel about scandalous secrets and star-crossed lovers On the evening of 15 June 1915, the great and the good of British society have gathered in Brussels at what is to become one of the most tragic parties in history - the ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Jump to

Introduction

FROM THE CREATOR OF DOWNTOWN ABBEY The New York Times bestselling novel about scandalous secrets and star-crossed lovers On the evening of 15 June 1915, the great and the good of British society have gathered in Brussels at what is to become one of the most tragic parties in history - the Duchess of Richmond's ball. For this is the eve of the Battle of Waterloo, and many of the handsome young men attending the ball will find themselves, the very next day, on the battlefield.
For Sophia Trenchard, the young and beautiful daughter of Wellington's chief supplier, this night will change everything. But it is only twenty-five years later, when the upwardly mobile Trenchards move into the fashionable new area of Belgravia, that the true repercussions of that moment will be felt. For in this new world, where the aristocracy rub shoulders with the emerging nouveau riche, there are those who would prefer the secrets of the past to remain buried...



Editorial Review

No editorial review at this time.

Excerpt

No Excerpt Currently Available

Discussion Questions

No discussion questions at this time.

Notes From the Author to the Bookclub

No notes at this time.

Book Club Recommendations

Member Reviews

Overall rating:
 
 
by Christie Lambert (see profile) 09/17/17

 
  "I think this book should be read in its audiobook form. The narrator was superb! I was right there with them in the story!"by thewanderingjew (see profile) 11/10/16


Belgravia, Julian Fellowes, author; Juliet Stevenson, narrator
Fans of Upstairs, Downstairs and Downton Abbey will enjoy this book look-alike. English novels have a certain sophistication

... (read more)

Rate this book
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...