BKMT READING GUIDES

The Song of Hartgrove Hall: A Novel
by Natasha Solomons

Published: 2015-12-29
Paperback : 416 pages
0 members reading this now
3 clubs reading this now
1 member has read this book
From the New York Times bestselling author of The House at Tyneford, a captivating 1940s English country novel of a love triangle, family obligations, and rediscovering joy in the face of grief, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Downton Abbey. On sale for $1.99 from October 30 through ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
Jump to

Introduction

From the New York Times bestselling author of The House at Tyneford, a captivating 1940s English country novel of a love triangle, family obligations, and rediscovering joy in the face of grief, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Downton Abbey. On sale for $1.99 from October 30 through November 13.

It's a terrible thing to covet your brother’s girl
 
New Year’s Eve, Dorset, England, 1946. Candles flicker, a gramophone scratches out a tune as guests dance and sip champagne— for one night Hartgrove Hall relives better days. Harry Fox-Talbot and his brothers have returned from World War II determined to save their once grand home from ruin. But the arrival of beautiful Jewish wartime singer Edie Rose tangles the threads of love and duty, and leads to a devastating betrayal.
 
Fifty years later, now a celebrated composer, Fox reels from the death of his adored wife, Edie. Until his connection with his four-year old grandson - a music prodigy – propels him back into life, and ultimately to confront his past. An enthralling novel about love and treachery, joy after grief, and a man forced to ask: is it ever too late to seek forgiveness?

Editorial Review

No editorial review at this time.

Excerpt

No Excerpt Currently Available

Discussion Questions

No discussion questions at this time.

Notes From the Author to the Bookclub

No notes at this time.

Book Club Recommendations

Member Reviews

Overall rating:
 
 
by momin0306 (see profile) 02/26/17

Rate this book
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search


FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...