From May 22nd to May 29th
This Week's Top Club Picks
Showing 1 - 10 Records Of 100   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next > 
No.
1

View Reading GUide

 

Beautiful,
Insightful,
Fun

258 club reviews

A Man Called Ove: A Novel

by Fredrik Backman
Published: 2015-05-05
Paperback: 337 pages
249 members reading this now
694 clubs reading this now
158 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 248 of 258 members
Read the New York Times bestseller that has taken the world by storm!

Meet Ove. He’s a curmudgeon—the kind of man who points at people he dislikes as if they were burglars caught outside his bedroom window. He has staunch principles, strict routines, and a short fuse. People call him ...
Also available in:
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.00
Amazon's Price:
$9.84
You Save:
$6.16 (39%)
No.
2

View Reading GUide

 

Insightful,
Informative,
Dramatic

36 club reviews

Small Great Things: A Novel

by Jodi Picoult
Published: 2016-10-11
Hardcover: 480 pages
86 members reading this now
164 clubs reading this now
25 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 35 of 36 members

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • With richly layered characters and a gripping moral dilemma that will lead readers to question everything they know about privilege, power, and race, Small Great Things is the stunning new page-turner from Jodi Picoult.

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE

...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$28.99
Amazon's Price:
$16.72
You Save:
$12.27 (42%)
No.
3

View Reading GUide

 

Interesting,
Insightful,
Confusing

1 club reviews

Commonwealth: A Novel

by Ann Patchett
Published: 2017-05-02
Paperback: 0 pages
5 members reading this now
13 clubs reading this now
1 member has read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 1 of 1 members

#1 New York Times Bestseller

The acclaimed, bestselling author—winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize—tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families’ lives.

One Sunday afternoon in Southern California, Bert Cousins ...

Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.99
Amazon's Price:
$11.99
You Save:
$5.00 (29%)
No.
4

View Reading GUide

 

Beautiful,
Brilliant,
Insightful

48 club reviews

A gentleman in Moscow.

by Amor Towles
Published: 2016-09-06
Hardcover: 480 pages
6 members reading this now
142 clubs reading this now
2 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 43 of 48 members
A New York Times bestseller

Chosen as a best book of the year by NPR, The Washington Post, The Chicago Tribune, The San Francisco Chronicle, and The Philadelphia Inquirer

“The same gorgeous, layered richness that marked Towles’ debut, Rules of Civility, shapes [A Gentleman in ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$27.00
Amazon's Price:
$16.02
You Save:
$10.98 (41%)
No.
5

View Reading GUide

 

Insightful,
Informative,
Interesting

24 club reviews

Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and Culture in Crisis

by J. D. Vance
Published: 2016-06-28
Hardcover: 272 pages
59 members reading this now
138 clubs reading this now
12 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 21 of 24 members

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, NAMED BY THE TIMES AS ONE OF "6 BOOKS TO HELP UNDERSTAND TRUMP'S WIN" AND SOON TO BE A MAJOR-MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY RON HOWARD

"You will not read a more important book about America this year."—The Economist

"A riveting book."—The Wall Street ...

Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$27.99
Amazon's Price:
$16.79
You Save:
$11.20 (40%)
No.
6

View Reading GUide

 

Informative,
Dramatic,
Inspiring

7 club reviews

Lilac Girls: A Novel

by Martha Hall Kelly
Published: 2017-02-28
Paperback: 512 pages
23 members reading this now
37 clubs reading this now
2 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 7 of 7 members
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.

New York socialite ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$17.00
Amazon's Price:
$10.72
You Save:
$6.28 (37%)
No.
7

View Reading GUide

 

Interesting,
Dark,
Dramatic

1 club reviews

The Handmaid's Tale

by Margaret Atwood
Published: 2017-04-25
Hardcover: 0 pages
3 members reading this now
5 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 1 of 1 members
Now a Hulu Original Series, premiering in April

The Handmaid's Tale is a novel of such power that the reader will be unable to forget its images and its forecast. Set in the near future, it describes life in what was once the United States and is now called the Republic of Gilead, a ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$22.00
Amazon's Price:
$13.46
You Save:
$8.54 (39%)
No.
8

View Reading GUide

 

Informative,
Slow,
Insightful

26 club reviews

The Zookeeper's Wife: A War Story

by Diane Ackerman
Published: 2008-09-17
Paperback: 384 pages
59 members reading this now
58 clubs reading this now
33 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 18 of 26 members

The New York Times bestseller soon to be a major motion picture starring Jessica Chastain.

A true story in which the keepers of the Warsaw Zoo saved hundreds of people from Nazi hands.

After their zoo was bombed, Polish zookeepers Jan and Antonina Zabinski managed to save over three ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$15.95
Amazon's Price:
$8.99
You Save:
$6.96 (44%)
No.
9

View Reading GUide

 

Dramatic,
Informative,
Inspiring

2 club reviews

The Nightingale: A Novel

by Kristin Hannah
Published: 2017-04-25
Paperback: 0 pages
1 member reading this now
13 clubs reading this now
3 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 2 of 2 members

The Nightingale. A phenomenon that has enthralled a generation of readers.

*Goodreads Best Historical Novel of the Year

*People's Choice Favorite Fiction Winner

*#1 Indie Next Selection

*Buzzfeed Best of the Year

*The Wall Street Journal Best of the Year

The Week Best of the Year

With courage, ...

Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.99
Amazon's Price:
$10.53
You Save:
$6.46 (38%)
No.
10

View Reading GUide

 

Informative,
Slow,
Inspiring

6 club reviews

Hidden Figures: The American Dream and the Untold Story of the Black Women Mathematicians Who Helped Win the Space Race

by Margot Lee Shetterly
Published: 2016-12-06
Paperback: 368 pages
21 members reading this now
45 clubs reading this now
3 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 3 of 6 members

The #1 New York Times bestseller

The phenomenal true story of the black female mathematicians at NASA whose calculations helped fuel some of America’s greatest achievements in space. Soon to be a major motion picture starring Taraji P. Henson, Octavia Spencer, Janelle Monae, Kirsten ...

Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$15.99
Amazon's Price:
$9.59
You Save:
$6.40 (40%)
Showing 1 - 10 Records Of 100   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next > 
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search


FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...