From February 20th to February 27th
This Week's Top Club Picks
Showing 1 - 10 Records Of 100   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next > 
No.
1

View Reading GUide

 

Insightful,
Dramatic,
Life Changing

15 club reviews

Small Great Things: A Novel

by Jodi Picoult
Published: 2016-10-11
Hardcover: 480 pages
67 members reading this now
98 clubs reading this now
9 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 15 of 15 members

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • With richly layered characters and a gripping moral dilemma that will lead readers to question everything they know about privilege, power, and race, Small Great Things is the stunning new page-turner from Jodi Picoult.

“[Picoult] offers a ...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$28.99
Amazon's Price:
$17.38
You Save:
$11.61 (40%)
No.
2

View Reading GUide

 

Insightful,
Informative,
Graphic

12 club reviews

The Underground Railroad (Oprah's Book Club): A Novel

by Colson Whitehead
Published: 2016-08-02
Hardcover: 320 pages
63 members reading this now
119 clubs reading this now
8 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 9 of 12 members
The National Book Award Winner and #1 New York Times bestseller from Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South

Cora is a slave on a cotton plantation in Georgia. Life is hell for ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$26.95
Amazon's Price:
$16.17
You Save:
$10.78 (40%)
No.
3

View Reading GUide

 

Beautiful,
Insightful,
Fun

212 club reviews

A Man Called Ove: A Novel

by Fredrik Backman
Published: 2015-05-05
Paperback: 337 pages
241 members reading this now
613 clubs reading this now
128 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 203 of 212 members
Read the New York Times bestseller that has taken the world by storm!

Meet Ove. He’s a curmudgeon—the kind of man who points at people he dislikes as if they were burglars caught outside his bedroom window. He has staunch principles, strict routines, and a short fuse. People call him ...
Also available in:
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.00
Amazon's Price:
$9.97
You Save:
$6.03 (38%)
No.
4

View Reading GUide

 

Beautiful,
Brilliant,
Informative

17 club reviews

A Gentleman in Moscow: A Novel

by Amor Towles
Published: 2016-09-06
Hardcover: 480 pages
44 members reading this now
73 clubs reading this now
4 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 15 of 17 members
A New York Times bestseller

Chosen as a best book of the year by NPR, The Washington Post, The Chicago Tribune, The San Francisco Chronicle, and The Philadelphia Inquirer

“The same gorgeous, layered richness that marked Towles’ debut, Rules of Civility, shapes [A Gentleman in ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$27.00
Amazon's Price:
$16.20
You Save:
$10.80 (40%)
No.
5

View Reading GUide

 

Dramatic,
Adventurous,
Scary

19 club reviews

The Woman in Cabin 10

by Ruth Ware
Published: 2016-07-19
Hardcover: 352 pages
94 members reading this now
100 clubs reading this now
16 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 12 of 19 members
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER

FROM THE AUTHOR OF IN A DARK, DARK WOOD

Featured in TheSkimm

An Entertainment Weekly “Summer Must List” Pick

A New York Post “Summer Must-Read” Pick

Included in Summer Book Guides from Bustle, Oprah.com, PureWow, and USA TODAY


...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$26.00
Amazon's Price:
$15.66
You Save:
$10.34 (40%)
No.
6

View Reading GUide

 

Dramatic,
Informative,
Inspiring

252 club reviews

The Nightingale

by Kristin Hannah
Published: 2015-02-03
Hardcover: 440 pages
169 members reading this now
619 clubs reading this now
149 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 244 of 252 members

In love we find out who we want to be.

In war we find out who we are.

FRANCE, 1939

In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. She doesn't believe that the Nazis will invade France … but invade they do, in droves of ...

Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$27.99
Amazon's Price:
$13.99
You Save:
$14.00 (50%)
No.
7

View Reading GUide

 

Insightful,
Informative,
Interesting

10 club reviews

Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and Culture in Crisis

by J. D. Vance
Published: 2016-06-28
Hardcover: 272 pages
36 members reading this now
81 clubs reading this now
5 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 9 of 10 members

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, NAMED BY THE TIMES AS ONE OF "6 BOOKS TO HELP UNDERSTAND TRUMP'S WIN"

"You will not read a more important book about America this year."—The Economist

"A riveting book."—The Wall Street Journal

"Essential reading."—David Brooks, New York Times

From a ...

Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$27.99
Amazon's Price:
$16.79
You Save:
$11.20 (40%)
No.
8

View Reading GUide

 

Insightful,
Interesting,
Confusing

16 club reviews

Commonwealth

by Ann Patchett
Published: 2016-09-13
Hardcover: 336 pages
44 members reading this now
90 clubs reading this now
7 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 13 of 16 members

#1 New York Times Bestseller

The acclaimed, bestselling author—winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize—tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families’ lives.

One Sunday afternoon in Southern California, Bert Cousins ...

Also available in:
Kindle EditionPaperback
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$27.99
Amazon's Price:
$16.79
You Save:
$11.20 (40%)
No.
9

View Reading GUide

 

Interesting,
Fun,
Dramatic

33 club reviews

The Nest

by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney
Published: 2016-03-22
Hardcover: 368 pages
162 members reading this now
152 clubs reading this now
39 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 27 of 33 members

Instant New York Times Bestseller; named a Best Book of 2016 by People, the Washington Post, the San Francisco Chronicle, Refinery29, NPR and LibraryReads.

“Hilarious and big-hearted, The Nest is a stellar debut.” — People

“Her writing is like really good dark chocolate: sharper and ...

Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$26.99
Amazon's Price:
$18.89
You Save:
$8.10 (30%)
No.
10

View Reading GUide

 

Inspiring,
Insightful,
Informative

19 club reviews

When Breath Becomes Air

by Paul Kalanithi
Published: 2016-01-12
Hardcover: 256 pages
66 members reading this now
101 clubs reading this now
16 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 16 of 19 members
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$25.00
Amazon's Price:
$15.00
You Save:
$10.00 (40%)
Showing 1 - 10 Records Of 100   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next > 
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
Our July Chat with Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of Forever, Interrupted
Chat Live with Marie Bostwick, NYT bestselling author of The Second Sister
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...