From August 21st to August 28th
This Week's Top Club Picks
Showing 1 - 10 Records Of 100   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next > 
No.
1

View Reading GUide

 

Informative,
Insightful,
Interesting

34 club reviews

Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and Culture in Crisis

by J. D. Vance
Published: 2016-06-28
Hardcover: 272 pages
81 members reading this now
235 clubs reading this now
21 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 29 of 34 members

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, NAMED BY THE TIMES AS ONE OF "6 BOOKS TO HELP UNDERSTAND TRUMP'S WIN" AND SOON TO BE A MAJOR-MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY RON HOWARD

"You will not read a more important book about America this year."—The Economist

"A riveting book."—The Wall Street ...

Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$27.99
Amazon's Price:
$16.79
You Save:
$11.20 (40%)
No.
2

View Reading GUide

 

Informative,
Insightful,
Interesting

5 club reviews

Before We Were Yours: A Novel

by Lisa Wingate
Published: 2017-06-06
Hardcover: 352 pages
19 members reading this now
36 clubs reading this now
7 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 5 of 5 members

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a “thought-provoking [and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal.”*

Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four ...

Also available in:
Kindle Edition
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$26.00
Amazon's Price:
$15.60
You Save:
$10.40 (40%)
No.
3

View Reading GUide

 

Beautiful,
Brilliant,
Insightful

63 club reviews

A gentleman in Moscow.

by Amor Towles
Published: 2016-09-06
Hardcover: 480 pages
33 members reading this now
118 clubs reading this now
9 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 57 of 63 members
More than half a million readers have fallen in love with the New York Times bestseller A Gentleman in Moscow

“How delightful that in an era as crude as ours this finely composed novel stretches out with old-World elegance.” —The Washington Post

“‘The Grand Budapest Hotel’ and ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$27.00
Amazon's Price:
$16.67
You Save:
$10.33 (38%)
No.
4

View Reading GUide

 

Informative,
Dramatic,
Inspiring

12 club reviews

Lilac Girls: A Novel

by Martha Hall Kelly
Published: 2017-02-28
Paperback: 512 pages
53 members reading this now
148 clubs reading this now
9 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 12 of 12 members
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.

New York socialite ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$17.00
Amazon's Price:
$10.45
You Save:
$6.55 (39%)
No.
5

View Reading GUide

 

Dark,
Interesting,
Dramatic

5 club reviews

The Handmaid's Tale

by Margaret Atwood
Published: 2017-04-25
Hardcover: 320 pages
19 members reading this now
53 clubs reading this now
4 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 4 of 5 members
Now a Hulu Original Series, premiering in April

The Handmaid's Tale is a novel of such power that the reader will be unable to forget its images and its forecast. Set in the near future, it describes life in what was once the United States and is now called the Republic of Gilead, a ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$22.00
Amazon's Price:
$14.71
You Save:
$7.29 (33%)
No.
6

View Reading GUide

 

Insightful,
Dramatic,
Informative

44 club reviews

Small Great Things: A Novel

by Jodi Picoult
Published: 2016-10-11
Hardcover: 480 pages
109 members reading this now
233 clubs reading this now
31 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 42 of 44 members

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • With richly layered characters and a gripping moral dilemma that will lead readers to question everything they know about privilege, power, and race, Small Great Things is the stunning new page-turner from Jodi Picoult.

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE

...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$28.99
Amazon's Price:
$17.38
You Save:
$11.61 (40%)
No.
7

View Reading GUide

 

Fun,
Addictive,
Dramatic

9 club reviews

Big Little Lies

by Liane Moriarty
Published: 2015-08-11
Paperback: 512 pages
12 members reading this now
498 clubs reading this now
8 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 9 of 9 members
The #1 New York Times bestseller that Entertainment Weekly called “a surefire hit.”

NOW AN EMMY-NOMINATED HBO® LIMITED SERIES STARRING REESE WITHERSPOON, NICOLE KIDMAN, SHAILENE WOODLEY, ALEXANDER SKARSGÅRD, LAURA DERN, ADAM SCOTT, AND ZOË KRAVITZ FROM THE DIRECTOR OF WILD AND ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.00
Amazon's Price:
$10.32
You Save:
$5.68 (36%)
No.
8

View Reading GUide

 

Beautiful,
Fun,
Insightful

269 club reviews

A Man Called Ove: A Novel

by Fredrik Backman
Published: 2015-05-05
Paperback: 337 pages
262 members reading this now
871 clubs reading this now
174 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 258 of 269 members
Read the New York Times bestseller that has taken the world by storm!

Meet Ove. He’s a curmudgeon—the kind of man who points at people he dislikes as if they were burglars caught outside his bedroom window. He has staunch principles, strict routines, and a short fuse. People call him ...
Also available in:
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.00
Amazon's Price:
$9.60
You Save:
$6.40 (40%)
No.
9

View Reading GUide

 

Informative,
Insightful,
Epic

4 club reviews

Homegoing

by Yaa Gyasi
Published: 2016-06-07
Paperback: 0 pages
9 members reading this now
61 clubs reading this now
2 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 4 of 4 members
Winner of the NBCC's John Leonard First Book Prize A New York Times 2016 Notable Book One of Oprah’s 10 Favorite Books of 2016 NPR's Debut Novel of the Year One of Buzzfeed's Best Fiction Books Of 2016 One of Time's Top 10 Novels of 2016 “Homegoing is an inspiration.” —Ta-Nehisi ...
No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
N/A
Amazon's Price:
N/A
No.
10

View Reading GUide

 

Interesting,
Dramatic,
Fun

4 club reviews

The Nest

by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney
Published: 2017-04-04
Paperback: 368 pages
7 members reading this now
215 clubs reading this now
3 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 3 of 4 members

A warm, funny and acutely perceptive debut novel about four adult siblings and the fate of the shared inheritance that has shaped their choices and their lives.

Every family has its problems. But even among the most troubled, the Plumb family stands out as spectacularly dysfunctional. ...

Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.99
Amazon's Price:
$10.70
You Save:
$6.29 (37%)
Showing 1 - 10 Records Of 100   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next > 
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...