From April 24th to May 1st
This Week's Top Club Picks
Showing 1 - 10 Records Of 100   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next > 
No.
1

View Reading GUide

 

Beautiful,
Insightful,
Fun

247 club reviews

A Man Called Ove: A Novel

by Fredrik Backman
Published: 2015-05-05
Paperback: 337 pages
252 members reading this now
672 clubs reading this now
148 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 237 of 247 members
Read the New York Times bestseller that has taken the world by storm!

Meet Ove. He’s a curmudgeon—the kind of man who points at people he dislikes as if they were burglars caught outside his bedroom window. He has staunch principles, strict routines, and a short fuse. People call him ...
Also available in:
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.00
Amazon's Price:
$9.90
You Save:
$6.10 (38%)
No.
2

View Reading GUide

 

Dramatic,
Adventurous,
Unconvincing

35 club reviews

The Woman in Cabin 10

by Ruth Ware
Published: 2016-07-19
Hardcover: 352 pages
110 members reading this now
135 clubs reading this now
31 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 25 of 35 members
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER

FROM THE AUTHOR OF IN A DARK, DARK WOOD

Featured in TheSkimm

An Entertainment Weekly “Summer Must List” Pick

A New York Post “Summer Must-Read” Pick

Included in Summer Book Guides from Bustle, Oprah.com, PureWow, and USA TODAY


...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$26.00
Amazon's Price:
$11.09
You Save:
$14.91 (57%)
No.
3

View Reading GUide

 

Insightful,
Dramatic,
Informative

33 club reviews

Small Great Things: A Novel

by Jodi Picoult
Published: 2016-10-11
Hardcover: 480 pages
80 members reading this now
143 clubs reading this now
23 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 33 of 33 members

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • With richly layered characters and a gripping moral dilemma that will lead readers to question everything they know about privilege, power, and race, Small Great Things is the stunning new page-turner from Jodi Picoult.

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE

...

No other editions available.
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$28.99
Amazon's Price:
$16.97
You Save:
$12.02 (41%)
No.
4

View Reading GUide

 

Insightful,
Informative,
Interesting

20 club reviews

Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and Culture in Crisis

by J. D. Vance
Published: 2016-06-28
Hardcover: 272 pages
53 members reading this now
123 clubs reading this now
10 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 17 of 20 members

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, NAMED BY THE TIMES AS ONE OF "6 BOOKS TO HELP UNDERSTAND TRUMP'S WIN"

"You will not read a more important book about America this year."—The Economist

"A riveting book."—The Wall Street Journal

"Essential reading."—David Brooks, New York Times

From a ...

Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$27.99
Amazon's Price:
$15.67
You Save:
$12.32 (44%)
No.
5

View Reading GUide

 

Insightful,
Informative,
Graphic

22 club reviews

The Underground Railroad (Oprah's Book Club): A Novel

by Colson Whitehead
Published: 2016-08-02
Hardcover: 320 pages
73 members reading this now
145 clubs reading this now
9 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 18 of 22 members
Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award, the #1 New York Times bestseller from Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South

Cora is a slave on a cotton plantation in ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$26.95
Amazon's Price:
$16.17
You Save:
$10.78 (40%)
No.
6

View Reading GUide

 

Insightful,
Dramatic,
Inspiring

115 club reviews

Ordinary Grace: A Novel

by William Kent Krueger
Published: 2014-03-04
Paperback: 336 pages
209 members reading this now
304 clubs reading this now
80 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 115 of 115 members
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
WINNER OF THE 2014 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL
WINNER OF THE 2014 DILYS AWARD
A SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL BEST BOOK OF 2013

“That was it. That was all of it. A grace so ordinary there was no reason at all to remember it. Yet I have never across the forty years since it ...
Also available in:
HardcoverKindle Edition
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.00
Amazon's Price:
$9.97
You Save:
$6.03 (38%)
No.
7

View Reading GUide

 

Informative,
Interesting,
Beautiful

5 club reviews

Lilac Girls: A Novel

by Martha Hall Kelly
Published: 2017-02-28
Paperback: 512 pages
14 members reading this now
23 clubs reading this now
0 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 5 of 5 members
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.

New York socialite ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$17.00
Amazon's Price:
$10.20
You Save:
$6.80 (40%)
No.
8

View Reading GUide

 

Inspiring,
Insightful,
Informative

23 club reviews

When Breath Becomes Air

by Paul Kalanithi
Published: 2016-01-12
Hardcover: 256 pages
73 members reading this now
119 clubs reading this now
18 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 20 of 23 members
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$25.00
Amazon's Price:
$14.00
You Save:
$11.00 (44%)
No.
9

View Reading GUide

 

Beautiful,
Brilliant,
Insightful

42 club reviews

A Gentleman in Moscow: A Novel

by Amor Towles
Published: 2016-09-06
Hardcover: 480 pages
79 members reading this now
114 clubs reading this now
5 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 37 of 42 members
A New York Times bestseller

Chosen as a best book of the year by NPR, The Washington Post, The Chicago Tribune, The San Francisco Chronicle, and The Philadelphia Inquirer

“The same gorgeous, layered richness that marked Towles’ debut, Rules of Civility, shapes [A Gentleman in ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$27.00
Amazon's Price:
$11.74
You Save:
$15.26 (57%)
No.
10

View Reading GUide

 

Informative,
Slow,
Dramatic

21 club reviews

The Zookeeper's Wife: A War Story

by Diane Ackerman
Published: 2008-09-17
Paperback: 384 pages
52 members reading this now
51 clubs reading this now
32 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 14 of 21 members

The New York Times bestseller soon to be a major motion picture starring Jessica Chastain.

A true story in which the keepers of the Warsaw Zoo saved hundreds of people from Nazi hands.

After their zoo was bombed, Polish zookeepers Jan and Antonina Zabinski managed to save over three ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$15.95
Amazon's Price:
$9.64
You Save:
$6.31 (40%)
Showing 1 - 10 Records Of 100   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next > 
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...