From August 18th to August 25th
This Week's Top Club Picks
Showing 1 - 10 Records Of 100   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next > 
No.
1

View Reading GUide

 

Informative,
Interesting,
Insightful

166 club reviews

Orphan Train: A Novel

by Christina Baker Kline
Published: 2013-04-02
Paperback: 278 pages
276 members reading this now
405 clubs reading this now
0 members told 0 friends about this book.
139 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 164 of 166 members
Orphan Train is a gripping story of friendship and second chances from Christina Baker Kline, author of Bird in Hand and The Way Life Should Be.Penobscot Indian Molly Ayer is close to “aging out” out of the foster care system. A community service position helping an elderly woman clean...
Also available in:
Kindle Edition
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$14.99
Amazon's Price:
$9.46
You Save:
$5.53 (37%)

The Goldfinch: A Novel

by Donna Tartt
Published: 2013-10-22
Hardcover: 775 pages
195 members reading this now
269 clubs reading this now
0 members told 0 friends about this book.
85 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 63 of 96 members
WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE"The Goldfinch is a rarity that comes along perhaps half a dozen times per decade, a smartly written literary novel that connects with the heart as well as the mind....Donna Tartt has delivered an extraordinary work of fiction."--Stephen King, The New York Times...
Also available in:
Kindle EditionAudio CD
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$30.00
Amazon's Price:
$18.00
You Save:
$12.00 (40%)
No.
3

View Reading GUide

 

Fun,
Optimistic,
Interesting

40 club reviews

The Rosie Project: A Novel

by Graeme Simsion
Published: 2014-06-03
Paperback: 320 pages
79 members reading this now
121 clubs reading this now
0 members told 0 friends about this book.
26 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 38 of 40 members
Now in paperback, the international bestselling romantic comedy “bursting with warmth, emotional depth, and…humor,” (Entertainment Weekly) featuring the oddly charming, socially challenged genetics professor, Don, as he seeks true love.The art of love is never a science: Meet Don Til...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$15.99
Amazon's Price:
$10.11
You Save:
$5.88 (37%)
No.
4

View Reading GUide

 

Dramatic,
Interesting,
Addictive

137 club reviews

The Husband's Secret

by Liane Moriarty
Published: 2013-07-30
Hardcover: 416 pages
292 members reading this now
425 clubs reading this now
0 members told 0 friends about this book.
176 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 130 of 137 members
At the heart of The Husband’s Secret is a letter that’s not meant to be read My darling Cecilia, if you’re reading this, then I’ve died. . . Imagine that your husband wrote you a letter, to be opened after his death. Imagine, too, that the letter contains his deepes...
Also available in:
Kindle Edition
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$25.95
Amazon's Price:
$14.63
You Save:
$11.32 (44%)
No.
5

View Reading GUide

 

Insightful,
Dramatic,
Romantic

113 club reviews

Me Before You: A Novel

by Jojo Moyes
Published: 2012-12-31
Kindle Edition: 0 pages
193 members reading this now
107 clubs reading this now
0 members told 0 friends about this book.
126 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 109 of 113 members
They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has never been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly needed job working for ex–Master of the...
Also available in:
HardcoverAudio CDPaperback
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
N/A
Amazon's Price:
N/A
No.
6

View Reading GUide

 

Informative,
Insightful,
Inspiring

81 club reviews

The Invention of Wings: A Novel

by Sue Monk Kidd
Published: 2014-01-07
Hardcover: 384 pages
122 members reading this now
221 clubs reading this now
0 members told 0 friends about this book.
69 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 81 of 81 members
From the celebrated author of The Secret Life of Bees, a magnificent novel about two unforgettable American women    Writing at the height of her narrative and imaginative gifts, Sue Monk Kidd presents a masterpiece of hope, daring, the quest for freedom, and the desire to have a voice ...
Also available in:
Kindle EditionAudio CD
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$27.95
Amazon's Price:
$16.72
You Save:
$11.23 (40%)
No.
7

View Reading GUide

 

Insightful,
Romantic,
Beautiful

72 club reviews

The Fault in Our Stars

by John Green
Published: 2014-04-08
Paperback: 352 pages
182 members reading this now
137 clubs reading this now
0 members told 0 friends about this book.
150 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 67 of 72 members
Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about t...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$12.99
Amazon's Price:
$8.05
You Save:
$4.94 (38%)
No.
8

View Reading GUide

 

Inspiring,
Brilliant,
Insightful

10 club reviews

All the Light We Cannot See: A Novel

by Anthony Doerr
Published: 2014-05-06
Hardcover: 544 pages
38 members reading this now
24 clubs reading this now
0 members told 0 friends about this book.
9 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 10 of 10 members
From the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr, the beautiful, stunningly ambitious instant New York Times bestseller about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France as both try to survive the devastation of World War II.Marie-Laure lives ...
Also available in:
Kindle EditionAudio CD
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$27.00
Amazon's Price:
$16.20
You Save:
$10.80 (40%)
No.
9

View Reading GUide

 

Dramatic,
Interesting,
Insightful

219 club reviews

The Light Between Oceans: A Novel

by M.L. Stedman
Published: 2013-04-02
Paperback: 352 pages
460 members reading this now
185 clubs reading this now
1 member told 4 friends about this book.
328 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 213 of 219 members
This months-long New York Times bestseller is “irresistible…seductive…with a high concept plot that keeps you riveted from the first page,” (O, The Oprah Magazine).After four harrowing years on the Western Front, Tom Sherbourne returns to Australia and takes a job as the lighthouse...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.00
Amazon's Price:
$9.50
You Save:
$6.50 (41%)
No.
10

View Reading GUide

 

Informative,
Inspiring,
Adventurous

12 club reviews

The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

by Daniel James Brown
Published: 2014-05-27
Paperback: 416 pages
27 members reading this now
50 clubs reading this now
0 members told 0 friends about this book.
8 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 12 of 12 members
The #1 New York Times?bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding hope in the most desperate of times?the improbable, intimate account of h...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$17.00
Amazon's Price:
$10.49
You Save:
$6.51 (38%)
Showing 1 - 10 Records Of 100   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next > 
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search




FEATURED EVENTS
Chat live with Beatriz Williams, NYT Bestselling author of The Secret Life of Violet Grant & A Hundred Summers
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...