From September 26th to October 3rd
This Week's Top Club Picks
Showing 1 - 10 Records Of 100   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next > 
No.
1

View Reading GUide

 

Beautiful,
Insightful,
Fun

112 club reviews

A Man Called Ove: A Novel

by Fredrik Backman
Published: 2015-05-05
Paperback: 368 pages
201 members reading this now
395 clubs reading this now
82 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 106 of 112 members
Read the New York Times bestseller that has taken the world by storm!

Meet Ove. He’s a curmudgeon—the kind of man who points at people he dislikes as if they were burglars caught outside his bedroom window. He has staunch principles, strict routines, and a short fuse. People call him ...
Also available in:
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.00
Amazon's Price:
$9.04
You Save:
$6.96 (44%)
No.
2

View Reading GUide

 

Dramatic,
Graphic,
Epic

2 club reviews

The Underground Railroad (Oprah's Book Club): A Novel

by Colson Whitehead
Published: 2016-08-02
Hardcover: 320 pages
17 members reading this now
27 clubs reading this now
2 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 2 of 2 members
Oprah's Book Club 2016 Selection

#1 New York Times Bestseller

 
From prize-winning, bestselling author Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South

Cora is a slave on a cotton ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$26.95
Amazon's Price:
$16.17
You Save:
$10.78 (40%)
No.
3

View Reading GUide

 

Interesting,
Fun,
Insightful

19 club reviews

The Nest

by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney
Published: 2016-03-22
Hardcover: 368 pages
110 members reading this now
98 clubs reading this now
24 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 17 of 19 members

Instant New York Times Bestseller

“Hilarious and big-hearted, The Nest is a stellar debut.” — People, Book of the Week

“Her writing is like really good dark chocolate: sharper and more bittersweet than the cheap stuff, but also too delicious not to finish in one sitting.”— ...

Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$26.99
Amazon's Price:
$17.50
You Save:
$9.49 (35%)
No.
4

View Reading GUide

 

Dramatic,
Informative,
Inspiring

221 club reviews

The Nightingale

by Kristin Hannah
Published: 2015-02-03
Hardcover: 440 pages
151 members reading this now
538 clubs reading this now
124 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 214 of 221 members

In love we find out who we want to be.

In war we find out who we are.

FRANCE, 1939

In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. She doesn't believe that the Nazis will invade France … but invade they do, in droves of ...

Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$27.99
Amazon's Price:
$13.99
You Save:
$14.00 (50%)
No.
5

View Reading GUide

 

Dramatic,
Addictive,
Interesting

27 club reviews

The Life We Bury

by Allen Eskens
Published: 2014-10-14
Paperback: 303 pages
112 members reading this now
113 clubs reading this now
24 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 27 of 27 members
College student Joe Talbert has the modest goal of completing a writing assignment for an English class. His task is to interview a stranger and write a brief biography of the person. With deadlines looming, Joe heads to a nearby nursing home to find a willing subject. There he meets Carl ...
Also available in:
Kindle Edition
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$15.95
Amazon's Price:
$8.96
You Save:
$6.99 (44%)
No.
6

View Reading GUide

 

Dramatic,
Addictive,
Interesting

3 club reviews

Truly Madly Guilty

by Liane Moriarty
Published: 2016-07-26
Hardcover: 432 pages
27 members reading this now
31 clubs reading this now
6 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 3 of 3 members

Entertainment Weekly’s “Best Beach Bet”

A USA Today Hot Books for Summer Selection

A Miami Herald Summer Reads Pick

The new novel from Liane Moriarty, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Husband’s Secret, Big Little Lies, and What Alice Forgot, about how sometimes we ...

Also available in:
Kindle EditionAudio CD
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$26.99
Amazon's Price:
$16.19
You Save:
$10.80 (40%)
No.
7

View Reading GUide

 

Insightful,
Dramatic,
Interesting

26 club reviews

Everything I Never Told You: A Novel

by Celeste Ng
Published: 2015-05-12
Paperback: 297 pages
70 members reading this now
127 clubs reading this now
30 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 23 of 26 members
New York Times Bestseller · A New York Times Book Review Editor’s Choice · Winner of the Alex Award· Winner of the APALA Award for Fiction · NEA Big Read Selection 
 
NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY:
 
NPR · San Francisco Chronicle · Entertainment Weekly · The Huffington ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.00
Amazon's Price:
$9.52
You Save:
$6.48 (41%)
No.
8

View Reading GUide

 

Insightful,
Inspiring,
Dramatic

99 club reviews

Ordinary Grace: A Novel

by William Kent Krueger
Published: 2014-03-04
Paperback: 336 pages
180 members reading this now
246 clubs reading this now
69 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 99 of 99 members
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
WINNER OF THE 2014 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL
WINNER OF THE 2014 DILYS AWARD
A SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL BEST BOOK OF 2013

“That was it. That was all of it. A grace so ordinary there was no reason at all to remember it. Yet I have never across the forty years since it ...
Also available in:
HardcoverKindle Edition
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.00
Amazon's Price:
$9.49
You Save:
$6.51 (41%)
No.
9

View Reading GUide

 

Fun,
Adventurous,
Optimistic

8 club reviews

My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She's Sorry: A Novel

by Fredrik Backman
Published: 2016-04-05
Paperback: 372 pages
25 members reading this now
33 clubs reading this now
5 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 8 of 8 members
A charming, warmhearted novel from the author of the New York Times bestseller A Man Called Ove.

Elsa is seven years old and different. Her grandmother is seventy-seven years old and crazy—as in standing-on-the-balcony-firing-paintball-guns-at-strangers crazy. She is also Elsa’s best, ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.00
Amazon's Price:
$9.79
You Save:
$6.21 (39%)
No.
10

View Reading GUide

 

Interesting,
Insightful,
Graphic

6 club reviews

The Girls: A Novel

by Emma Cline
Published: 2016-06-14
Hardcover: 368 pages
9 members reading this now
20 clubs reading this now
6 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 4 of 6 members
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong—this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides’s The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan’s A Visit from the Goon ...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$27.00
Amazon's Price:
$16.20
You Save:
$10.80 (40%)
Showing 1 - 10 Records Of 100   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next > 
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search
FEATURED EVENTS
Our July Chat with Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of Forever, Interrupted
Chat Live with Marie Bostwick, NYT bestselling author of The Second Sister
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...