From May 2nd to May 9th
This Week's Top Club Picks
Showing 1 - 10 Records Of 100   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next > 
No.
1

View Reading GUide

 

Fun,
Beautiful,
Inspiring

52 club reviews

A Man Called Ove: A Novel

by Fredrik Backman
Published: 2015-05-05
Paperback: 368 pages
118 members reading this now
230 clubs reading this now
37 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 49 of 52 members
Read the New York Times bestseller that has taken the world by storm!

Meet Ove. He’s a curmudgeon—the kind of man who points at people he dislikes as if they were burglars caught outside his bedroom window. He has staunch principles, strict routines, and a short fuse. People call him

...
Also available in:
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.00
Amazon's Price:
$9.52
You Save:
$6.48 (41%)
No.
2

View Reading GUide

 

Dramatic,
Informative,
Inspiring

185 club reviews

The Nightingale

by Kristin Hannah
Published: 2015-02-03
Hardcover: 440 pages
131 members reading this now
441 clubs reading this now
83 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 179 of 185 members
In love we find out who we want to be.
In war we find out who we are.
FRANCE, 1939
In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. She doesn't believe that the Nazis will invade France … but invade they do, in droves of mar
...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$27.99
Amazon's Price:
$15.00
You Save:
$12.99 (46%)
No.
3

View Reading GUide

 

Beautiful,
Insightful,
Dramatic

260 club reviews

All the Light We Cannot See: A Novel

by Anthony Doerr
Published: 2014
Hardcover: 531 pages
174 members reading this now
762 clubs reading this now
155 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 247 of 260 members
WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE
From the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr, the beautiful, stunningly ambitious instant New York Times bestseller about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France as both try to survive the devastation of Wo
...
Also available in:
Kindle EditionAudio CD
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$27.00
Amazon's Price:
$16.26
You Save:
$10.74 (40%)
No.
4

View Reading GUide

 

Informative,
Inspiring,
Dramatic

114 club reviews

The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

by Daniel James Brown
Published: 2014
Paperback: 404 pages
86 members reading this now
402 clubs reading this now
70 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 111 of 114 members
The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany and now the inspiration for the forthcoming PBS documentary “Boys of ‘36”

For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and find

...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$17.00
Amazon's Price:
$9.24
You Save:
$7.76 (46%)
No.
5

View Reading GUide

 

Adventurous,
Interesting,
Informative

47 club reviews

Circling the Sun: A Novel

by Paula McLain
Published: 2015-07-28
Hardcover: 384 pages
87 members reading this now
142 clubs reading this now
28 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 44 of 47 members
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR, BOOKPAGE, AND SHELF AWARENESS • “Paula McLain is considered the new star of historical fiction, and for good reason. Fans of The Paris Wife will be captivated by Circling the Sun, which . . . is both beaut
...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$28.00
Amazon's Price:
$18.42
You Save:
$9.58 (34%)
No.
6

View Reading GUide

 

Interesting,
Fun,
Insightful

135 club reviews

The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry: A Novel

by Gabrielle Zevin
Published: 2014-04-01
Kindle Edition: 273 pages
129 members reading this now
257 clubs reading this now
88 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 129 of 135 members
“Funny, tender, and moving, The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry reminds us all exactly why we read and why we love.”*

A. J. Fikry’s life is not at all what he expected it to be. He lives alone, his bookstore is experiencing the worst sales in its history, and now his prized possession, a

...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
N/A
Amazon's Price:
N/A
No.
7

View Reading GUide

 

Fun,
Insightful,
Optimistic

4 club reviews

The Rosie Project: A Novel (Don Tillman Book 1)

by Graeme Simsion
Published: 2014-06-03
Paperback: 295 pages
141 members reading this now
78 clubs reading this now
107 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 4 of 4 members
Now in paperback, the international bestselling romantic comedy “bursting with warmth, emotional depth, and…humor,” (Entertainment Weekly) featuring the oddly charming, socially challenged genetics professor, Don, as he seeks true love.

The art of love is never a science: Meet Don Til

...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$15.99
Amazon's Price:
$9.52
You Save:
$6.47 (40%)
No.
8

View Reading GUide

 

Insightful,
Interesting,
Dramatic

16 club reviews

Everything I Never Told You: A Novel

by Celeste Ng
Published: 2015-05-12
Paperback: 320 pages
43 members reading this now
98 clubs reading this now
17 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 13 of 16 members
New York Times Bestseller · A New York Times Book Review Editor’s Choice · Winner of the Alex Award· Winner of the APALA Award for Fiction 
 
NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY:
 
NPR · San Francisco Chronicle · Entertainment Weekly · The Huffington Post · Buzzfeed · Amazon ·



...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.00
Amazon's Price:
$9.52
You Save:
$6.48 (41%)
No.
9

View Reading GUide

 

Insightful,
Inspiring,
Interesting

88 club reviews

Ordinary Grace: A Novel

by William Kent Krueger
Published: 2014-03-04
Paperback: 336 pages
142 members reading this now
220 clubs reading this now
48 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 88 of 88 members
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
WINNER OF THE 2014 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL
WINNER OF THE 2014 DILYS AWARD
A SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL BEST BOOK OF 2013

“That was it. That was all of it. A grace so ordinary there was no reason at all to remember it. Yet I have never across the forty years since it




...
Also available in:
HardcoverKindle Edition
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$16.00
Amazon's Price:
$10.26
You Save:
$5.74 (36%)
No.
10

View Reading GUide

 

Dramatic,
Addictive,
Interesting

217 club reviews

The Girl on the Train: A Novel

by Paula Hawkins
Published: 2015
Hardcover: 336 pages
129 members reading this now
724 clubs reading this now
148 members have read this book
Recommended to book clubs by 186 of 217 members
The #1 New York Times Bestseller, USA Today Book of the Year, soon to be a major motion picture.
 
The debut psychological thriller that will forever change the way you look at other people's lives.

 
“Nothing is more addicting than The Girl on the Train.”—Vanity Fair

“The G







...
Add to Club Selections
Add to Possible Club Selections
Add to My Personal Queue
List Price:
$26.95
Amazon's Price:
$16.17
You Save:
$10.78 (40%)
Showing 1 - 10 Records Of 100   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next > 
MEMBER LOGIN
Remember me
BECOME A MEMBER it's free

Join the leading website for book clubs with over 35,000 clubs and 20,000 reading guides.

SEARCH OUR READING GUIDES Search
Search


FEATURED EVENTS
Our July Chat with Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of Forever, Interrupted
Chat Live with Marie Bostwick, NYT bestselling author of The Second Sister
PAST AUTHOR CHATS
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get free weekly updates on top club picks, book giveaways, author events and more
Please wait...